Home » One Southern Indiana elects board members

One Southern Indiana elects board members

NEW ALBANY, Ind. (Aug. 16, 2016) — One Southern Indiana (1si) elected new board members and gave out awards at its annual meeting today at Horseshoe Southern Indiana.


  • Ambassador of the Year – Evan Garmon, Harpenau Insurance Agency, LLC
  • Chairperson of the Year – Christy Smallwood, Eagle Eye Enterprises
  • Volunteer of the Year – Mary Capps, Quality Construction Pro, LLC
  • Economic Development Partner of the Year – Greater Clark County Schools
  • Non-Profit of the Year – St. Elizabeth Catholic Charities

Board members elected:

  • Lisa Huber, Chair-Elect I Economic Development Council Chair, Duke Energy
  • Scott Olinger, Immediate Past Chair, Harding, Shymanski & Company
  • Diane Medley, Treasurer I Finance Chair, MCM CPA’s & Advisors
  • Gary Maloney, Secretary I Governance Chair, Nu-Yale
  • Wes Martin, Vice Chair I Investor Relations Chair, Martin Financial Group
  • Leslie Lewis-Sheets, Business Resource Council Chair, LL&A Interior Designs
  • Jerry Finn, Board Development Chair, Horseshoe Foundation of Floyd County
  • Bryan Wickens, Advocacy Chair, MAC Construction & Excavating, Inc.
  • Jerry Acy, River Ridge Commerce Center
  • Kevin Boehnlein, Edward Jones Investments
  • Jeff Compton, Heartland Payment Systems
  • Dr. Dan Eichenberger, Floyd Memorial Hospital and Health Services
  • Miquel Hampton, F5 Enterprises, LLC Creative Marketing and Photography
  • Stephen Hanson, Baptist Health Systems
  • Allen Howie, Idealogy Marketing & Design
  • Dana Huber, Huber’s Orchard, Winery & Vineyards
  • Michelle Huber, Fuzzy Zoeller’s Covered Bridge & Champions Pointe Golf Clubs
  • Laurie Goetz Kemp, Kightlinger & Gray, LLP
  • Kent Lanum, Ogle Foundation
  • Jason Lopp, McNeely Stephenson
  • Dr. Andrew Melin, Greater Clark County Schools
  • Bob Owings, Owings Patterns
  • Martin Padgett, Clark Memorial Hospital
  • Bruce Paul, Stites & Harbison
  • Dr. Joey Rivera, Rivera Consulting Group, Inc.
  • Brad Seigel, Horseshoe Casino
  • Charlie Smith, Building and Development Association of Southern Indiana
  • Debbie Smith, America Place
  • Scott Stewart, Port of Indiana – Jeffersonville
  • Dr. Ray Wallace, Indiana University Southeast
  • Syd Whitlock, Your Community Bank