Home » Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation announces new board member

Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation announces new board member

Daryl Love
Daryl Love

Lexington, Ky. (Aug. 22, 2016) — The Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation, part of KentuckyOne Health, is pleased to announce the appointment of Daryl Love as a new board member.

Love is the manager of community relations for Ashland, Inc. and currently serves as an elected member of the Fayette County Board of Education. He has also served as a PTA member at Veterans Park, Millcreek Elementary, Maxwell Elementary, Lexington Traditional Magnet School, Tate’s Creek Middle School and Tate’s Creek High School. Love previously served on the School-Based Decision Making Council at Millcreek Elementary and is a former board member with the Governor’s School for the Arts Advisory Council, and the Partnership for Successful Schools.

Additional members of the Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation include Stephen Hillenmeyer (chair), Larry Cowgill (vice chair), Toni Ottaiano (secretary), Lee Hall (treasurer), Gregory Yeary, Dr. Kimberly Stigers, William Henderson III, Melinda “Mendy” Evans, Eric Gilliam, Dr. David Blake, Floyd Blake, Diane Cashen, Father Norman Fischer, Dr. Dermot Halpin, Jay Ingle, Clint Long, Katherine McCarty, Leslie Buddeke Smart, Bruce Tassin, Teresa Wallen, and Dr. William Wittman.

Established in 1989, the Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation, Inc. is a non-profit corporation with the purpose is to raise and administer funds to support the core values and strategic plan of KentuckyOne Health. Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation assists the programs of Saint Joseph Hospital, Saint Joseph East, Saint Joseph Jessamine RJ Corman Ambulatory Care Center and The Women’s Hospital at Saint Joseph East.