Home » Corporate Moves: September 2016

Corporate Moves: September 2016

By wmadministrator


■ The Lexington Philharmonic has announced the following appointments: John Thompson – marketing and development associate manager; Trish Roberts Hatler – advancement manager; Vince Dominguez – marketing and communications manager; and Sarah Thrall – general and personnel manager.


Rodney Kuhl has joined First National Bank of Manchester as branch manager of the Main Street branch in London.

Kevin Gallagher has joined First Security Bank in Owensboro as vice president/deposit services manager.

Juan Vassallo has been named Louisville market president for Independence Bank.

United Bank & Capital Trust Co., a new bank formed by the consolidation of Farmers Capital Bank Corp.’s four subsidiary banks, has announced the following appointments: Michael E. Schornick Jr. – president, Bluegrass Region (Fayette, Jessamine, Scott and Woodford counties); Rickey D. Harp – president, Bourbon Region (Anderson, Franklin and Mercer counties); Michael. G. Hill – president, North Region (Boone, Campbell and Kenton counties); and Scott T. Conway – president, West Region (Bullitt and Hardin counties). The following individuals have been named to United’s executive team: Chairman and CEO – Lloyd C.  Hillard Jr.; Chief Trust Officer – Rickey D. Harp; President – J. David Smith Jr.; Chief Credit Officer – James Barsotti; Chief Financial Officer – Mark A. Hampton; Chief Operations Officer – Allison R. Burkholder; General Counsel – S. Ryan Newcomb; Chief Risk Officer – Kaye Hall; Chief Commercial Banking Officer – James L. Grubbs; Chief People Officer – Carla Miles; Chief Retail Banking Officer – Marilyn B. Ford; and Chief Marketing Officer – Janelda R. Mitchell.


Lisa Brooking has joined One Southern Indiana as chief revenue director.


Eric Carter has been named dean of regional instruction and services at Campbellsville University.

Scott Kramer has been named vice president of executive initiatives and retention of Kentucky Wesleyan College.

Sarah Pitt has been named chief human resources officer at Eastern Kentucky University.

Eric Hartman has been named director of the Lexington Office of the Kentucky Innovation Network, part of the Von Allmen Center for Entrepreneurship at the University of Kentucky’s Gatton College of Business and Economics.

Pamela Gray has been appointed senior director of philanthropy for the University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food and Environment.


Robert N. Elliston has joined Keeneland as vice president of racing and sales.


Karen Wantland has been named director of media and local store marketing for Louisville-based Long John Silver’s.


Wendy Morris has been appointed commissioner of the Kentucky Department for Behavioral Health, Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities. James Gedra has been named deputy commissioner.

William C. Haneberg has been appointed as Kentucky’s state geologist.

The Kentucky Department of Financial Institutions has named Marni Rock Gibson as depository division director, overseeing Kentucky state-chartered banks and credit unions.

Paul Coomes, emeritus professor of economics at the University of Louisville, has been appointed as the new executive director of the Kentucky Office of Health Policy in the Cabinet for Health and Family Services.

Paul Joseph Vido has been named director of the Division of Enforcement at the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control. Vido succeeds Ed Robinson, who retired earlier this year.


Stephen R. Oglesby has been named chief financial officer of Baptist Health. He succeeds Carl Herde, who plans to retire effective Sept. 30.

Jason Zachariah has been named president of Louisville-based Kindred Rehabilitation Services.

Russell Cox has been named chief executive officer of Louisville-based Norton Healthcare Inc., effective Jan. 1, 2017. He will succeed Stephen Williams, who plans to retire at the end of the year.


William Jones has been named president of WellCare of Kentucky.


Elizabeth Bagby has joined the law firm of McBrayer McGinnis Leslie and Kirkland as director of business development.

Gregory A. Compton and Christopher M. George have joined Dinsmore & Shohl as partners. They will practice out of the firm’s Louisville office.


Lori Hudson Flanery has been selected as the new president and chief executive officer of New Directions Housing in Louisville.

Jason Squires has been promoted to the newly created position of chief operations officer for Cedar Lake, a Louisville-based nonprofit that provides support for individuals with intellectual and development disabilities. Katrina “Tina” Kopatz has been named comptroller.

Theresa Reno-Weber has been named president and chief executive officer of Metro (Louisville) United Way.


James “Jimmy” Keeton III has joined Kentucky American Water as director of government affairs.

Todd Blackburn has been named marketing and external relations manager at Meade County Rural Electric Cooperative.

Chuck Williamson has been named vice president of finance and chief financial officer for Blue Grass Energy.


Matt Sawyers has been named executive director of the Kentucky Oil and Gas Association. Laura Cole has been named associate director.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment