Home » Kentucky League of Cities elects executive board

Kentucky League of Cities elects executive board

Claude Chrsitensen
Claude Chrsitensen

Sadieville mayor named president

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Oct. 13, 2016) — The Kentucky League of Cities (KLC) has elected its executive board.

Sadieville Mayor Claude Chrsitensen was elected president, Richmond Mayor Jim Barnes First Vice President and Mayfield Mayor Teresa Rochetti-Cantrell Second Vice President. Officers will serve one-year terms.

2016-2017 KLC Officers and Executive Board Members

  • President – Mayor Claude Christensen, City of Sadieville
  • First Vice President – Mayor Jim Barnes, City of Richmond
  • Second Vice President – Mayor Teresa Rochetti-Cantrell, City of Mayfield
  • Immediate Past President – Mayor Roddy Harrison, City of Williamsburg
  • KLC Executive Director/CEO – Jonathan Steiner
  • Mayor Steve Austin, City of Henderson
  • Mayor Daniel Bell, City of Taylor Mill
  • Mayor Chuck Charles, City of Ashland
  • City Attorney William Crabtree, City of Franklin
  • Mayor Bill Dieruf, City of Jeffersontown
  • Councilmember Marty Fulkerson, City of Elizabethtown
  • Mayor Edward Girdler, City of Somerset
  • Mayor David Jackson, City of Madisonville
  • Mayor Bill Kelley, City of Middlesboro
  • Mayor Troy Rudder, City of London
  • Commissioner Pamela Smith-Wright, City of Owensboro
  • Mayor Brian Traugott, City of Versailles
  • City Administrator Tim Williams, City of Crestview Hills