Home » DOCJT graduates 26 from basic training

DOCJT graduates 26 from basic training

Completed 23 weeks of training

RICHMOND, Ky. (Nov. 4, 2016) — Twenty-six law enforcement officers from agencies across the state graduated from basic training Friday at the Kentucky Department of Criminal Justice Training.

The graduates of Class 477 completed 23 weeks of training, which consisted of 923 hours of recruit-level instruction. Major training areas included homeland security, law offenses and procedures, vehicle operations, firearms, investigations, first aid and CPR, patrol procedures, orientation for new law enforcement families and the mechanics of arrest, restraint and control.

Basic training is mandatory for Kentucky law enforcement officers to comply with the state’s Peace Officer Professional Standards Act of 1998. The Department of Criminal Justice Training provides basic training for city and county police officers, sheriffs’ deputies, university police, airport police and others.

Class 477 graduates and their agencies are:

  • Joshua W. Bunnell, Simpson County Sheriff’s Office
  • James C. Carney, Lawrenceburg Police Department
  • Kathryn A. Dishion, Madisonville Police Department
  • James Andrew Endicott, Covington Police Department
  • Jameson B. Flynn, Danville Police Department
  • Nathaniel L. Hall, Hodgenville Police Department
  • Dustin L. Harvey, Brownsville Police Department
  • Jared T. Horton, Boone County Sheriff’s Office
  • Michael Thomas Housinger, Martin County Sheriff’s Office
  • Joseph Luke Hughes, Danville Police Department
  • Ethan C. Livingood, Covington Police Department
  • Christopher A. Moberly, Jessamine County Sheriff’s Office
  • Ryan Daniel Lee Napier, Berea Police Department
  • Amel Nezirevic, Simpson County Sheriff’s Office
  • James B. Norris, Mt. Washington Police Department
  • John Ryan Prindle, Boone County Sheriff’s Office
  • Bryan J. Rondeau, Boone County Sheriff’s Office
  • William Brent Rowland, Boone County Sheriff’s Office
  • Austin P. Smith, Warren County Sheriff’s Office
  • Aaron R. Sparks, Danville Police Department
  • Michael A. Stevenson, Cave City Police Department
  • Ryan R. Swolsky, Mason County Sheriff’s Office
  • Justin Szymchack, Floyd County Sheriff’s Office
  • Jared C. Werner, Hopkinsville Police Department
  • Benjamin Wright, Hopkinsville Police Department
  • Roger W. York, Beaver Dam Police Department