Home » 8 Ky. school districts named to 7th Annual AP District Honor Roll

8 Ky. school districts named to 7th Annual AP District Honor Roll

433 total districts on list

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Dec. 16, 2016) — Eight Kentucky school districts have been named to the College Board’s 7th Annual AP District Honor Roll. The list includes 433 school districts in the U.S. and Canada that simultaneously achieved increases in access to Advanced Placement courses for a broader number of students and also maintained or improved the rate at which their AP students earned scores of 3 or higher on an AP Exam.

Kentucky schools on list:

  • Boyd County School District
  • Campbellsville Independent Schools
  • Daviess County School District
  • Dawson Springs Independent School District
  • Fort Thomas Independent Schools
  • Livingston County School District
  • Muhlenberg County Schools
  • Pulaski County Schools

Inclusion on the AP District Honor Roll is based on three years of AP data (2014-16) during which a district must:

  • Increase participation/access to AP by at least 4 percent in large districts; at least 6 percent in medium districts; and at least 11 percent in small districts
  • Increase or maintain the percentages of exams taken by African American, Hispanic/Latino and American Indian/Alaska Native students
  • Improve performance levels when comparing the percentage of students in 2016 scoring a 3 or higher to those in 2014, unless the district has already attained a performance level at which more than 70 percent of its AP students are scoring a 3 or higher