Home » Corporate Moves: January 2017

Corporate Moves: January 2017

By wmadministrator


Joel L. Wallace has rejoined TEG Architects as a principal.


First Southern National Bank has promoted Tyler Cain to community president in Richmond. Cain succeeds Bob Alford, who is now vice president, credit services at the bank’s headquarters in Stanford.


Josh Branscum has been named executive vice president of Russell Springs-based Branscum Construction Co. Jonathan Smith has been promoted to vice president of operations for the company.

James Davis has been named president of Denham-Blythe Co., a Lexington-based construction and design firm.


Iris Wilbur has joined Greater Louisville Inc. as director of government affairs and public policy.


Sean Fay has been named system director of operations and emergency services for the Kentucky Community and Technical College System. Fay comes to KCTCS from the University of Miami, where he served as emergency management coordinator for training and exercises.

Gabe Harris has been named executive director of the University of Kentucky Center for Clinical and Translational Science.

Todd Mooradian has been named dean of the University of Louisville College of


Holly Short has joined the National Thoroughbred Racing Association as digital marketing manager.


Ali Edelstein has been named director of social responsibility for The Kentucky Distillers Association.

Denise Tempco has been named area director of operations for Covington-based Commonwealth Hotels.


Lydia Bailey Brown has been named executive director of the Kentucky Arts Council.

Kenneth W. Warden has been appointed executive director of the newly created Kentucky Real Estate Authority.

■ Dr. Gil Liu has been appointed as the new medical director for the Kentucky Department of Medicaid

Terry R. Gill Jr. has been appointed secretary of the Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development.

John W. McCauley has been named director of agriculture policy for the Kentucky Department of Agriculture.

L. Christopher Hunt has been named general counsel for the Kentucky auditor of public accounts. Hunt succeeds Sara Beth Gregory, who has been promoted to chief of staff for the auditor’s office.


Leila G. O’Carra has joined the Lexington office of Littler as special counsel.


Melissa Burgess-Taylor has been named as the new chairman and chief executive officer of Bowling Green-based Fruit of the Loom Inc. Burgess-Taylor succeeds Rick Medlin, who passed away unexpectedly in late November.


Michael J. Halligan has been named chief executive officer of God’s Pantry Food Bank in Lexington. Halligan, who previously served as senior director at ConAgra Foods, succeeds Marian F. Guinn, who has launched her own consulting company after 19 years of leadership at God’s Pantry.


Claire Alagia has been named general manager of Wakefield Reutlinger Realtors in Louisville.


Kyle Keeney has been named as the first executive director for Lexington-based Exomedicine Institute. Keeney will work with national and global healthcare leaders to explore new opportunities for creating new patient treatment options and medical products.


Jim Webb has been named president and chief executive officer of Corrisoft, a Lexington-based technology company that serves the corrections industry. Webb succeeds Bill Johnson, who has served as president and CEO since January 2014.


Matthew J. Satterwhite has been named president and chief operating officer of Kentucky Power. Jacob Colley has been named external affairs manager for the company.

David Freibert has been promoted to vice president of external affairs for LG&E and KU Energy. Freibert succeeds George Siemens, who is retiring on Jan. 20, 2017, after 35 years with the company. Angie Evans has been promoted to director of corporate responsibility and community affairs for the company. Evans succeeds Laura Douglas, who is retiring on Jan. 20. Scott Straight has been named vice president of project engineering. John Voyles has announced plans to retire as vice president of transmission and generation services in March 2017.


Chad Buecker has been named president of Seed Strategy, a Crestview Hills-based strategy and new product innovation agency.

Ashlee Foltz has been promoted to chief compliance officer for Cintas Corp.

Jimmy D. Staton has been appointed president and chief executive officer of Owensboro-based Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline Inc. Staton succeeds Jerry L. Morris, who is retiring in early 2017.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment