Home » GLI welcomes new 2017 officers and board members

GLI welcomes new 2017 officers and board members

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – Greater Louisville Inc. would like to welcome its officers and two new members to its Board of Directors for 2017.

Steve Hanson, CEO of Baptist Health, is now GLI Chair.

John Crockett, Chairman of Frost Brown Todd, is now Immediate Past Chair of GLI.

Evelyn Strange, President of AES Advanced Electrical Systems, is now Chair-Elect of GLI.

•  Mike Ash, Regional President of Fifth-Third Bank, was elected Treasurer and Jeff McKenzie, Co-Chair of the Corporate & Transactional practice of Bingham Greenebaum Doll, will serve as Secretary and Legal Counsel for GLI.

These business leaders were welcomed by the Board as new members on January 25th, 2017.

Spencer Bruce, President & CEO Louisville Water Company, has more than 23 years of engineering and management experience. He joined Louisville Water in 2006 and will serve as a community representative on the GLI Board.

Russ Cox, President & CEO Norton Healthcare, has more than 20 years of executive experience in healthcare. He is a lifelong resident of Louisville and an alum of the University of Louisville. He will serve on the voting Board of Directors.

Greater Louisville Inc. is private, non-profit 501(c)6 organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors consisting of 50 voting members and 23 non-voting members. The Executive Committee of the board is made up of 11 elected members from the Board of Directors. Officers of Board include the Chair, Chair-elect, immediate past Chair, Secretary and Treasurer.