Home » Corporate moves: Feb. 2017

Corporate moves: Feb. 2017

By wmadministrator


Nikki Jackson has been promoted to senior vice president of the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank’s Louisville branch.

Alex Keltner has been named senior vice president, chief banking officer for Stanford-based First Southern National Bank. John Brett Reynolds has been named First Southern’s community president in Logan County.

Joan Beck has been named the faculty/staff ombud at Eastern Kentucky University.


Bill Quenemoen has been named executive vice president of Denham-Blythe Co., a Lexington construction and design company.


Beth Davisson has been named executive director of the Kentucky Chamber of Commerce’s new workforce center.

Paul Holba has joined One Southern Indiana, the chamber of commerce and economic development organization for Clark and Floyd counties, as director of talent development and Skills Up partnerships.


Shane Garrison has been named vice president of enrollment services at Campbellsville University.

Jerry Abramson has joined Bellarmine University as executive in residence. Abramson most recently served as President Obama’s director of intergovernmental affairs and was previously lieutenant governor of Kentucky and mayor of Louisville.

David Balthrop has been named dean of Murray State University’s College of Humanities and Fine Arts.

Miko McFarland has been named executive director for the University of Kentucky’s education abroad and exchanges.

Timothy C. Caboni has been named president of Western Kentucky University, effective July 1. Caboni, who earned his master’s degree in corporate and organizational communications from WKU, succeeds Gary Ransdell, who is retiring.


Peter Taormina has been named senior vice president of quality and food safety for Covington-based Club Chef.


Dennis R. Hatfield has appointed director of the Kentucky Division of Oil and Gas.

Carmine G. Iaccarino has been appointed executive director of the office of legal services for the Kentucky Retirement Systems.


Jason Morgan has been named a partner in the law firm of McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland, working out of the Lexington office. Attorneys Jason Hollon, Lindsey Anderson and Bethany Atkins Rice have joined the firm’s Lexington team.

Katrina Miller, Adam Smith, Sarah Cronan Spurlock and Rebecca Weis have been promoted to partner within the law firm of Stites & Harbison. Miller, Spurlock and Weis work out of the firm’s Louisville office. Smith is located in the Lexington office.

J. Tanner Watkins, Anthony M. Zelli, Drew B. Millar and John M. Spires have been named partners with the Dinsmore & Shohl law firm. Watkins and Zelli practice in the firm’s Louisville office. Millar and Spires work out of the Lexington location.

W. Craig Robertson III has been named partner in charge of Wyatt’s Lexington office.


Alan Bush has been named executive director of Habitat for Humanity of Simpson County.

Cassandra Tembo has been promoted to chief administrative officer for Cedar Lake, a Louisville-based nonprofit care provider for adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Toni Crouch has been promoted to associate administrator for Cedar Lake Lodge.


Nicholasville-based R. J. Corman Railroad Group has announced the following appointments:  Nathan Henderson – president of R.J. Corman Railroad Services; Noel Rush – senior vice president of commercial development for R.J. Corman Railroad Services; Ray Sipes – president of R. J. Corman Signaling.   


■ LG&E and KU Energy has announced the following promotions: Lonnie Bellar – senior vice president–operations; John P. Malloy – vice president–gas distribution; and Beth McFarland – vice president–customer services.

Jovette S. Pino has been named vice president and general manager of Columbia Gas of Kentucky operations.


Juan Picon has been named senior vice president of Highland Heights-based General Cable and president of the company’s North American business.

■ Smith Management Group, an environmental consulting firm with offices in Lexington and Louisville, has announced the following appointments: Sara Smith – chief executive officer; Clayton Whitney – president; Kyle Hagen – manager of engineering services; Karen Thompson – manager of environmental services; and Scott Smith – senior consultant.

Oliver Group, a Louisville-based leadership consulting group, has named Jon Head as area director for the company’s Kentucky and Southern Indiana markets.

Rachel Kennedy has been named president and chief executive officer of the Olmsted Park Conservancy in Louisville. Kennedy succeeds Mimi Zinniel, who is retiring.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment