Home » Corporate Moves: April 2017

Corporate Moves: April 2017

By wmadministrator


■ Frankfort-based United Bank & Capital Trust Co. – the new bank resulting from the consolidation of the Farmers Bank & Capital Trust Co., United Bank& Trust Co., First Citizens Bank and Citizens Bank of Northern Kentucky – has announced its senior management team: Chairman and CEO – Lloyd C. Hillard Jr.; President – J. David Smith; Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer – Mark A. Hampton; Executive Vice President, Chief Credit Officer – James Barsotti; Executive Vice President, Chief Operations Officer – Allison R. Burkholder; Executive Vice President, Chief Retail Banking Officer and Heartland Region Market President – Marilyn B. Ford; Executive Vice President, Chief Commercial Banking Officer – James L. Grubbs; Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer – Kaye Bentley Hall; Executive Vice President, Chief Trust Officer and Bourbon Region Market President – Rickey D. Harp; Executive Vice President, Chief Market Lender and Riverfront Region Market President – Michael G. Hill; Executive Vice President, Chief Market Lender and Bluegrass Region Market President – Michael E. Schornick Jr.; Senior Vice President, Chief Investment Officer – Fontaine Banks III; Senior Vice President, Controller – Lawrence H. (Hobbs) Cheek; Senior Vice President, Retail Delivery, Remote Banking – Elizabeth Hardy; Senior Vice President, Director of Accounting – Tina M. Johnston; Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer – Carla Miles; and Senior Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer – Janelda R. Mitchell.

Jeffery Zinger has joined the Lexington office of WealthSouth as senior vice president, lending manager, growth markets. Gordon Mullis has joined the office as vice president, trust officer.


Michael Patterson has been named vice president of South Carolina operations for Denham-Blythe Co., a Lexington-based construction and design company.


Joseph A. (Jay) Morgan has been named as the 14th president of Morehead State University. Morgan succeeds Wayne D. Andrews, who is retiring effective June 30.

M. Christopher Brown has been named president of Kentucky State University.

Rusty Watkins has been named dean of student
services at Campbellsville University.

Gina Rittinger has been named assistant vice president for marketing and communications at Northern Kentucky University.


■ Louisville-based Long John Silver’s has announced the following promotions: Brian Unger – president, LJS Operating Co. and senior vice president of U.S. franchising and development; Toni Bianco – chief operating officer, LJS U.S. and international; Krista Foster – vice president, human resources; and Katie Rooprai – vice president, brand marketing.

Kevin Hochman has been named president and chief concept officer of KFC U.S. Hochman succeeds Jason Marker, who has resigned from the company to pursue other opportunities.


Dr. Jonathan Ballard has been appointed as Kentucky’s public health epidemiologist and director of the Division of Epidemiology and Health Planning in the Department for Public Health.

Robert G. Johnson has been appointed court of appeals judge for Kentucky’s 5th Appellate District, Division 1.


Kerry B. Harvey has joined the Lexington office of Dickinson Wright as a member of the firm.

Bingham Greenebaum Doll has announced the following new department and group chairs and co-chairs: William J. Kaiser Jr. and Jeffrey A. McKenzie, Corporate Service Department; Philip Sicuso, Economic Development Department; John S. Lueken, Estate Planning Department; John K. Bush and James M. Hinshaw, Litigation Department; Mark A. Loyd, Tax and Employee Benefits Department; Christopher W. D. Jones, Private Equity/Mergers and Acquisitions Practice Group; Brian W. Chellgren, Intellectual Property Practice Group; John E. Rhine, Mineral Practice Group; Daniel E. Fisher, Healthcare Practice Group; D. Bryan Weese, Real Estate Practice Group; James R. Irving, Bankruptcy/Restructure Practice Group; Melissa Norman Bork and Briana Clark, Business Litigation Practice Group; Andrew Gruber, Labor and Employment Practice Group; J. Mark Grundy and Gregory A. Neibarger, Fiduciary Litigation Practice Group; and J. Richard Kiefer and K. Michael Gaerte, White Collar Practice Group. Timothy W. Dunn has been named the office managing partner for the firm’s Lexington office. Ben Johnson II has been named the office managing partner for the Louisville office.

Jonathan Miller has been named member-in-charge of Frost Brown Todd’s Lexington office. He succeeds Edward Receski, who has led the Lexington team since 2011 and continues to be a leader of the firm’s energy practice.


Chris Girdler has been named executive vice president of Monticello-based Trifecta Houseboats.


Pat Higgins has been named vice president of sales for Buckner-based Fastlane Media Group.


Doug Peabody has been promoted to president of Louisville-based Horizon Commercial Realty.


Jason Bowra has been named vice president of operations of Lexington-based NetGain Technologies.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment