Home » Corporate Moves: May 2017

Corporate Moves: May 2017

By wmadministrator


Melissa Lamont has been named vice president and retail manager of United Bank’s Heartland region.

Bob Burgess has joined Community Trust Bank as a commercial loan officer and vice president.

Jody E. Oney has been promoted to president of the Mount Sterling market for Community Trust Bank.

Andrew Pyles has been named president of Louisville-based Eclipse Bank.


Patricia Wingo has joined the Northern Kentucky Tri-County Economic Development Corp. (Tri-ED) as director of Kenton County economic development services.

Madison Silvert has been named president of The Malcolm Bryant Corp., an Owensboro-based real estate development and property management company. Malcolm Bryant, who co-owns the company with his wife, Sally Bryant, will remain as chief executive officer.


Joan Frey has been named academic president of the Galen College of Nursing.

Greg Heileman has been named associate provost for student and academic life at the University for Kentucky. Heileman comes to the position from the University of New Mexico, where he is vice provost for teaching and learning.

Josh Hawkins has been named assistant vice president for alumni relations and annual giving at the University of Louisville.

Vins Sutlive has been named chair of the natural science and allied health department at Asbury University.

Anna Townsend Wright has been named director of public relations at Northern Kentucky University.


Gene DiClaudio and Carlos Pons have been named co-chief executive officers of Bowie Resource Partners, a Louisville-based bituminous coal producer. The company’s founder and chairman, John J. Siegel, has stepped down from his executive duties to become non-executive chairman and focus on board matters and specific projects.


Angela Sanders has joined Louisville-based Long John Silver’s as chief marketing officer.

The Kentucky Distillers’ Association has announced the following promotions: Kristin Baldwin – senior director of governmental and external affairs; Adam Johnson – senior director of Kentucky Bourbon Trail Experiences; and Colleen Thomas – director of member and public affairs.


James R. Wright has been appointed director of the Kentucky Division of Forestry.

James M. Vicini has been appointed director of the Kentucky Division of Mine Safety.


Benjamin D. Allen has been named a partner in the law firm of Gess Mattingly & Atchison.

Chandler Hodge, Kyle Johnson, Daniel Mudd and Andrew Palmer have been named members in Frost Brown Todd’s Louisville office.


Gary Friedman has been named chief revenue officer for Louisville-based Kentucky Venues, the new identity for the Kentucky Exposition Center, Kentucky International Convention Center, Kentucky State Fair, National Farm Machinery Show, North American International Livestock Exposition and Kentucky Hoopfest. Patrick Gregory has joined the company as director of sales.


Pamela Rudd has joined Louisville-based Horizon Commercial Realty as controller.


Matt Alexander has joined the Kentucky Speedway as vice president of corporate sales.


Paducah-based Computer Services Inc. has promoted David Culbertson to chief operating officer.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment