Home » Murray State Alumni Association announces new board of governors, executive board members

Murray State Alumni Association announces new board of governors, executive board members

MURRAY, Ky. — The Murray State University Office of Alumni Relations has announced new additions to the Alumni Association Board of Governors as well as the Executive Board of the governing body.

The Board of Governors is comprised of 19 Murray State University alumni – four executive committee members and fifteen at-large members who each serve three-year terms.

Newly-appointed at-large members of the board include Tab Brockman (’81) of Hopkinsville, superintendent of Hopkinsville Parks and Recreation; Taylor Cline (’97) of Louisville, VP, Senior Marketing Manager with Fifth Third Bank; Cameron Gish (’11) of Nashville, Mill Creek Middle School assistant principal; Kip Roberts (’00) of Memphis, global marketing director for Medtronic, Inc.; Col. Jonathan White (’71, ’74) of Hopkinsville, retired director of contract administration for ABM Government Services, LLC.; Sandra Wilson (’80) of Paducah, president of the Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce.

The Board of Governors Executive Board for 2017-2018 includes President Jerry Penner (’83) of Murray, President-elect Iain Howard (’06) of Owensboro, Vice President Taylor Cline, and Immediate Past President Dr. Elizabeth Bailey-Smith (’90, ’92) of Marion, Illinois.

“I am thrilled to welcome these outstanding new members and leaders to the Alumni Association Board of Governors,” said Carrie McGinnis, alumni relations director. Each of these proud Racers represent their alma mater and the wonderful opportunities afforded to them at Murray State by the example they set in their work, in their lives and in their communities. I look forward to working with them as we continue to engage a diverse population of Murray State alumni all over the world in our effort to support the University mission and afford opportunities to Racers now and in the future.”

About Murray State University: Murray State University provides an “Opportunity Afforded” for more than 10,000 students through a high-quality education with experiential learning, academic and personal growth and the ability to secure a lifetime of success. Since 1922, the true value of higher education has been found at Murray State University, where our commitment is to afford endless opportunities for developing leaders in the community, the country and the world. The University’s main campus is located in Murray, Ky. and includes five regional campuses.

For more information on Murray State University, please visit murraystate.edu.