Home » Louisville Regional Airport Authority board officers announced

Louisville Regional Airport Authority board officers announced

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (July 24, 2017) – Louisville Mayor Greg Fischer re-appointed Jim Welch as chair of the board of the Louisville Regional Airport Authority at the annual meeting of the board of directors on July 19.

In addition, the board re-elected Mary Rose Evans as vice chair and elected Lesa Seibert as its secretary-treasurer.

Welch was first appointed to the board in 2009 and has served as chair since 2014. Last year Welch retired from the Brown-Forman Corporation as a member of their board of directors and as vice chairman after a 27-year career where his responsibilities included global corporate strategy, human resources, corporate affairs and diversity. Welch is also a private pilot.

Evans has served as vice chair since 2015 following her appointment to the Board in 2002. She is currently the mayor of Parkway Village, the president of the Airport Neighbors’ Alliance, Inc. and the vice president of the National Organization to Insure a Sound-Controlled Environment (N.O.I.S.E.) and the Jefferson County League of Cities. She is also the Airport Authority Board representative on the Community Noise Forum.

Seibert, who was elected secretary-treasurer, was appointed to the board in 2013. She is founder and CEO of Mightily, a digital first, branding, web design and marketing agency in Louisville. She also serves as second vice-chair of the Airports Council International – North America Commissioners Executive Committee.