Home » Pikeville native appointed to Community Trust Bank’s board of directors

Pikeville native appointed to Community Trust Bank’s board of directors

Chad C. Street
Chad C. Street

PIKEVILLE, Ky. (Oct. 26, 2017) – Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. (NASDAQ: CTBI) has announced the appointment of Chad C. Street, DMD, MD to the Board of Directors of its subsidiary, Community Trust Bank, Inc.

Dr. Street, a native of Pike County, Kentucky, is the Owner and President of East Kentucky Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery in Pikeville, Kentucky. Dr. Street has been in private practice since July 2003 after earning a Dual Degree of DMD and MD and completing his Oral and Maxillofacial Surgical Residency at the University of Kentucky Medical Center in Lexington, Kentucky.

Dr. Street completed undergraduate studies at Pikeville College, now known as University of Pikeville, and is a graduate of the University of Kentucky College of Dentistry.

Dr. Street is a member of the Kentucky Dental Association, American Dental Association, Kentucky Mountain Dental Society, Kentucky Medical Association and the American Medical Association. He is a past president of the Kentucky Mountain Dental Society and has received numerous awards recognizing his excellence within his profession.

Dr. Street and his wife, Rose Ann, have three children, Colin, Dylan and Lauren, and enjoy participation in their activities as well as traveling, golf and UK Basketball.

“We are very pleased to have Dr. Street join the Board of Directors of Community Trust Bank, Inc. He brings a level of experience and knowledge which makes him a valuable addition to our Board,” said Jean R. Hale, Chairman, president and CEO.

Community Trust Bank, Inc. is the wholly owned subsidiary of Community Trust Bancorp, Inc., which has assets of $4.1 billion and is headquartered in Pikeville, Kentucky. Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. has 70 banking locations across eastern, northeastern, central and south central Kentucky, six banking locations in southern West Virginia, four banking locations in Tennessee and four trust offices across Kentucky and one trust office in Tennessee.