Gov. Bevin makes appointments to Kentucky boards and commissions

FRANKFORT, Ky. (July 18, 2018) – Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to Kentucky boards and commissions:

John Edward Chilton and David Lee Harris have been appointed as members of the Board of Trustees of the Kentucky Retirement Systems. 

  • John Edward Chilton, of Louisville, is Kentucky State Budget Director. He will represent members-at-large and serve for a term expiring June 17, 2022; and 
  • David Lee Harris, of Nicholasville, is the CEO of MidSouth Capital Asset Management, LLC. He will represent members at-large and serve for a term expiring June 17, 2022. 

The Kentucky Retirement Systems (KRS) Board of Trustees is composed of 17 members. Members of the Board represent and administer the Kentucky Employees Retirement System (KERS), County Employees Retirement System (CERS), and State Police Retirement System (SPRS).

Please wait...

Subscribe to the FASTER LANE business newsletter.

Subscribe and receive breaking Kentucky business news and updates daily.