Home » Corporate Moves — Sept. 2012

Corporate Moves — Sept. 2012

By wmadministrator

Corporate Moves — New leadership for Kentucky businesses


Anna Meade has been named director of communications and marketing for Lifetime Wealth Strategies in Louisville.

Colleen Lyons has been promoted to executive director of Ernst & Young’s tax practice in Louisville.


Charley Brough has joined Lexington-based Meridian-Chiles as media director.


Michael W. Cox has been named as the new president of Lexington-based Denham-Blythe Co. Denis Steiner has been named chief executive officer.


Carol Raskin has joined Kentucky Bank as director of education/development.

Heather D. Clunie has been named president of Jefferson County Federal Credit Union.

Kim Noble has joined Bank of the Bluegrass & Trust Co. in Lexington as vice president, branch manager and loan officer at the Lexington High Street location.


Hal B. Goode has been named president and chief executive officer of the Kentucky Association for Economic Development.


Rob Hutchins has been named Kentucky/Tennessee regional manager for Heaven Hill Distilleries Inc. in Bardstown.

Lance Tucker, chief financial officer and treasurer for Louisville-based Papa John’s International Inc., has assumed the additional role of chief administrative officer. Tim O’Hern has been promoted to chief development officer. Tony Thompson has been promoted to chief operating officer and president of PJ Food Service, Papa John’s food manufacturing and distribution subsidiary.


Dr. Liz McKune has been promoted to director for the division of mental health within the Kentucky Department of Corrections. Kevin Pangburn has been appointed director of the newly created division of substance abuse with the Department of Corrections.


Kenneth Mook, MD, PhD, has joined Gateway Rehabilitation Hospital in Florence as medical director.

Barbara Polivka, PhD, RN, has been named the Shirley B. Powers endowed chair and professor at the University of Louisville School of Nursing.

Franke P. Elliott has been appointed chief managed care officer for Louisville-based Kindred Healthcare Inc.


Nitin Bhargava has been named president of Aetna’s Ohio and Kentucky markets.

Kevin Meriwether has been named division leader for Louisville-based Humana Inc.’s Medicare division in the East Region, which includes Kentucky.


Martin J. Miller has been named chairman and chief executive officer of Erlanger-based Transfreight LLC, a third-party logistics provider.


Lexington-based Lexmark International Inc. has named Todd Hamblin as president of Lexmark Canada.


Karen Williams, executive vice president of the Louisville Convention & Visitors Bureau, has retired from her position after 23 years of service. Williams has launched a new company, Inspired, that will assist clients with meetings and events.

Doug Whitlock, president of Eastern Kentucky University, has announced that he will retire at the end of the 2012-2013 academic year.

Tony Whitaker, chief executive officer of Kentucky First Federal Bancorp, has announced plans to retire from daily activity at the end of 2012. Whitaker will remain chairman of Kentucky First, with Don Jennings, currently president and chief operating officer, assuming the CEO position.