Home » On the Boards – Sept. 2012

On the Boards – Sept. 2012

By wmadministrator

Kentuckians named to organizational leadership roles


Actors Theatre of Louisville has announced its 2012-2013 board and executive committee: President – Theodore H. Nixon, D.D. Williamson & Co. Inc.; Vice President – Elizabeth W. Davis, community volunteer; Treasurer – Elizabeth Rounsavall, Chrysalis Ventures; Secretary – Philip C. Eschels, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP. Board of directors: Tom Aronson, University of Louisville School of Business; Patricia W. Ballard, TMS Associates; Robert P. Banks, Fifth Third Investment Advisors; Nathan Bayne, Harrell’s Carwash Systems; Turney P. Berry, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP; Jennifer L. Blum, community volunteer; Christen McDonough Boone, 21st Century Parks; Jeffrey P. Callen, M.D., University of Louisville; Carolle Jones Clay, Republic Bank; Laura Douglas, LG&E and KU Energy; Christopher Tyson Gorman, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP; Kevin Grangier, Grangier USA Inc.; Mark T. Hurst, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC; Barbara W. Juckett, community volunteer; Michael J. Keyes, Brown-Forman Corp.; Paul B. Kusserow, Humana Inc.; Emily C. Lamb, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP; Todd P. Lowe, Parthenon LLC; Stewart Lussky, community volunteer; Bruce C. Merrick, Dant Clayton Corp.; Thomas W. Mueller, Cardinal Industrial Insulation Co. Inc.; Debra M. Murphy, Trover Solutions; Deb Riall, community volunteer; Theodore S. Rosky, community volunteer; Marsha Beck Roth, community volunteer; Bob Saunders, Stonestreet One; Matt B. Schwartz, Schwartz Insurance Group; Marilyn Schorin, Schorin Strategies LLC; Robert N. Shaw, Norton Cancer Institute; Wendy Sirchio, community volunteer; Stephen Stowers, First Kentucky Trust; Allan Tasman, M.D., University of Louisville School of Medicine; John L. Tate, Stites & Harbison PLLC; Linda Valentine, Presbyterian Church (USA); Roanne H. Victor, community volunteer; Deborah Wexler, GE Appliances & Lighting; and Jaleigh White, Hilliard Lyons.


Melody Ryan, a University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy faculty member and alumnus, has been voted president-elect of the American Pharmacists Association Academy of Pharmaceutical Research and Science.


The following Kentucky business leaders are part of Business Leader Champions for Education, a newly formed organization formed to support tougher academic standards in Kentucky classrooms: Dave Adkisson – president/CEO, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce; James R. Allen – CEO, Hilliard Lyons; Bobby Arnold – chief operating officer commercial lending, Republic Bancorp; Rodney Bohannon – plant manager, Briggs & Stratton; Tony Bohn – systems vice president/chief human resources officer, Norton Healthcare; Jeff Bringardner – president, Humana; Dave Calzi – managing partner, Ernst & Young; Kevin Canafax – vice president Midwest public affairs, Fidelity Investments; Sam Corbett – partner, Sam Meyers; Paul Costel – Kentucky president, Chase Kentucky; John Crockett – chairman, Frost Brown Todd; Charles Denny – Kentucky president, PNC Bank; Vince Gabbert – vice president/chief operating officer, Keeneland Association; John Gant – general manager, Carbide Industries; Ed Glasscock – chairman emeritus, Frost Brown Todd; Jean Hale – chairman, president and CEO, Community Trust Bancorp; Paula Hanson – director of tax services, Dean Dorton Allen Ford; Billy Harper – CEO, Harper Industries; Dennis Heishman – regional CEO, Old National Bancorp; Audwin Helton – president, Spatial Data Integrations; Henry Heuser – CEO, Unistar/Vogt; Debra Hoffer – president, Junior Achievement of Kentuckiana; Bill Hollander – managing partner, Wyatt Tarrant & Combs; Joel Hopper – president, Brenntag Mid–South; Alice Houston – president, Houston–Johnson; Franklin Jelsma – partner, Wyatt Tarrant & Combs; David Jones Jr. – chairman, Chrysalis Ventures; Jeff Kosse – chief financial officer, Fifth Third Bank; Pete Mahurin – senior vice president/financial consultant, Hilliard Lyons; Deb Moessner – president/general manager, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kentucky; Jerry Morris – president/CEO, Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline; Michael Mountjoy – partner, Mountjoy Chilton Medley; Pat Mulloy – president/CEO, Elmcroft Senior Living; Nick Nicholson – president, Keeneland Association; Cheryl Norton – president, Kentucky American Water; Tom Partridge – president/CEO of Louisville/Lexington, Fifth Third Bank; Eileen Pickett – executive vice president, Greater Louisville Inc.; Mary Pat Regan – president, AT&T Kentucky; Kevin Riddett – president, Invensys Rail; Paul Rooke – chairman of the board/CEO, Lexmark International; Steve  Rudolf – vice president/human resources, Baptist Hospital East; Ken Selvaggi – vice president/general manager, WAVE 3-TV; Mark Shirkness – general manager-distribution services, General Electric; Stu Silberman – executive director, Prichard Committee for Academic Excellence; Barbara Sexton Smith – president/CEO, Fund for the Arts; Victor Staffieri – president/CEO, LG&E and KU Energy; Steve Tarver – president/CEO, YMCA of Greater Louisville; Carl Thomas – president/treasurer, Gheens Foundation; Jeff Uligian – director/site manager, Genentech; Tina Walters – vice president, JPMorgan Chase Foundation; John Williams – chairman, CSI; Stephen Williams –president/CEO, Norton Healthcare; and Kathy Zandona – vice president education, Greater Louisville Inc.


William G. Meyer III has been named president of the Kentucky Society of CPAs. Meyer is a partner in the Louisville firm of Strothman & Co.


The following individuals have been elected as officers and members of the board of directors for the Leadership Louisville Center: Chair – William H. Hollander, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP; Chair-Elect – Todd Spencer, Doe Anderson; Vice Chair-Programs – Teresa Bridgewaters, The Mardrian Group Inc.; Vice Chair-At-Large – Shirley Willihnganz, University of Louisville; Vice Chair-At-Large – Scott Casey, UPS Airlines; Secretary/Treasurer – Kevin Wardell, Norton Healthcare; Immediate Past Chair – Paul T. Costel, Chase; and Counsel – John Reed, Reed Weitkamp Schell & Vice PLLC. New to the board are Sandra Frazier, Tandem Public Relations; Jennifer Hughes, Deming, Malone, Livesay & Ostroff; and Wesley Jackson, The Courier-Journal.


Robert F. Lentz has joined the board of directors of Louisville-based Sypris Solutions Inc. Lentz is president of Cyber Security Strategies LLC, a global cyber security consulting company.


John W. Ridley has been appointed to the Western Kentucky University board of regents. Ridley, of Bowling Green, is an investment officer and managing director for Wells Fargo Advisors.


The Young Professionals Association of Louisville has introduced the 2012-2013 board of directors: President – Phillip Roberts, Hilliard Lyons; President-Elect – Rebecca Weis, Stites & Harbison; Immediate Past President – Abbie Gilbert, University of Louisville; Treasurer – Lauren Jolly, Mountjoy Chilton Medley; Secretary – Daniel Mudd, Bingham Greenebaum Doll; Vice President-Development – David Phillips, SinglePoint Solutions; Vice President-Community – Brian Jones, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce; Vice President-Special Projects – John Weis, Humana Inc.; Vice President-Public Relations – Ali Turner, LeapFrog Interactive; Technology – Eric Litzinger, PNC Bank; Community Outreach – David Sowers, Yum! Brands; Inclusion – Ben Reno-Weber, Kentucky YMCA Youth Association; Entertainment – Jesse Dunbar, Chronicity Inc.; Membership – Sarah Seadler, Comstock Brothers Electric; Professional Development – Jean Lee, PNC Bank; Communications – Bryan Baker, Freelance; Public Issues – Kyle Elmore, Kentucky Bankers Association; and Recruitment – Steven Von Gerlachter, Bandy Carroll Hellige.