Home » LexArts announces new board appointments

LexArts announces new board appointments

LEXINGTON, Ky. — LexArts has announced the election of seven new members to its Board of Directors:

Lauren Case
Colin Doherty
Ken Gish
Emmy Hartley
Jill Hall Rose
Chad Rudzik
Camden Skidmore
Robin Thomerson
Yajaira West










  • Lauren Case, Fayette County Public Schools
  • Colin Doherty, Hook Interactive
  • Ken Gish, K&L Gates
  • Emmy Hartley, Team Cornett
  • Jill Hall Rose, Rose Law Office and Don Hall GM Supercenter
  • Chad Rudzik, Fifth Third Bank
  • Camden Skidmore, Republic Bank
  • Robin Thomerson, Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP
  • Yajaira Aich West, PNC Bank

John Cioci, WesBanco Bank, currently serves as chairman of the Board of the 47 year old arts council and United Arts Fund. Other members of the Executive Committee include:

  • Ellen A. “Nan” Plummer, president & CEO, LexArts
  • Stephen Jennings, Crowe LLP, treasurer and Finance Committee chair
  • Mary Quinn Ramer, VisitLEX, secretary
  • Brent Bruner, EOP Architects, vice-chair, Development Committee
  • Ellen Tunnell, community volunteer, vice-chair, Grants Committee
  • Greg Padgett, Padgett Construction, chair-elect and Facilities Committee chair
  • Julia Offutt Cauthen, Julia O. Cauthen Bloodstock, Nominating Committee chair
  • Heather Lyons, Mayor’s Office representative

“Each of these individuals possesses a passionate spirit of community and brings talent, expertise and energy to the table,” said Cioci, chairman of the Board. “We are confident that they will add great value to our Board of Directors and we are very fortunate to have them by our side as we continue to strengthen the arts in Lexington and Central Kentucky.”

Continuing LexArts Board members for FY 2020 are:

  • James Brown, Lexington-Fayette Urban County Council
  • David Bugg, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Kentucky
  • Emily Downey, Alltech
  • Brian L. Frye, University of Kentucky
  • Enrique Gonzalez, artist
  • Gina Greathouse, Commerce Lexington
  • Stefania Greene, Fayette District Court
  • Catherine Ladd Kenneally, Cross Gate Gallery
  • Ana Maldonado-Coomer, Work + Play
  • Christa Marrillia, Keeneland
  • Donald Mason, Elhapa Foundation Community Fellow
  • Jeff Murphy, Catholic Health Initiatives
  • Jeremy Paden, Transylvania University
  • Jon Stewart, Kentucky Employers’ Mutual Insurance