Home » WTC Kentucky celebrates 27 years of honoring companies

WTC Kentucky celebrates 27 years of honoring companies

This year marks World Trade Center Kentucky’s 27th year of the Governor’s Award, which recognizes Kentucky companies excelling in international trade and making a tremendous impact on the local economy.

The awards night gala will honor four Kentucky companies in the Micro, Small, Medium and Large categories. Winners will be announced at The Elizabeth in Frankfort, Ky. on Dec. 12. The ceremony begins at 5:30 p.m.

In addition to former Kentucky governors and Gov. Matt Bevin and Gov.-elect Andy Beshear, there will be another special guest at the awards gala, the Consul General of Canada to Kentucky Joseph Comartin. This will be his first visit to Kentucky since his appointment. He will give an update on Canada-U.S. trade relations.

The 2018 Governor’s Award recipients include: ACE Compressor in Small Enterprises category; Dippin’ Dots in Medium Enterprises; Against the Grain, LLC in Medium Enterprises; and Zoeller Co. in Large Enterprises.

This year’s awards night is presented by UPS, and sponsored by KY Alliance, LG&E/KU, LBX, The Lane Report, Valvoline, Alltech, Farm Credit Mid-America, Kentucky Distiller’s Association and The Kentucky Department of Agriculture-KY Proud.

Be the first to congratulate our winners and join the celebration. Registration closes on Friday, Dec. 6. Follow the link to reserve your seat: http://business.wtcky.org/events/details/martha-layne-collins-award-for-excellence-ininternational-trade-annual-awards-night-and-cocktail-reception-769