First Savings Bank board vice-chairman to retire after 27 years

Mike Ludden

CLARKSVILLE, Ind. — Clarksville-based First Savings Bank announced Wednesday that Mike Ludden, vice-chairman of First Savings Financial Group and First Savings Bank, will not be seeking re-election to the board of directors at the annual shareholders meeting slated for February 2020.

Ludden served as chairman of the board for First Savings Bank from 2005-17, and 27 years total as a board member.

Ludden is president & CEO of L. Thorn Co. Inc., a construction materials distributor based out of New Albany, Ind. Founded in 1917, L. Thorn now operates four concrete masonry production facilities and eight showroom distribution centers servicing Kentuckiana from Lexington, Ky. to Lafayette, Ind.

“We want to thank Mike Ludden for his dedication to First Savings Bank and First Savings Financial Group over the past 27 years. His leadership has played an integral role on our board and he will certainly be missed,” said Larry Myers, president & CEO of First Savings Bank.