Home » All Power 5 leagues cancel conference tournaments

All Power 5 leagues cancel conference tournaments

The Big Ten, SEC and Big 12 have all canceled their conference tournaments, the leagues announced Thursday.

Also announcing that their tournaments would not be played were the American, Atlantic 10, Conference USA, MAC and WAC.

The Big East continued its tournament Thursday, with St. John’s and Creighton playing their quarterfinal matchup.

On Wednesday, the NCAA announced that the men’s and women’s basketball tournaments would be played without fans in attendance.

The decisions continue ongoing actions to prevent the spread of the coronavirus, which was labeled a pandemic Wednesday by the World Health Organization. For more on this story, please go to ESPN.com.

The Associated Press contributed to this report.