Home » Bottom Line: Principals from across the commonwealth chosen for Leadership Institute

Bottom Line: Principals from across the commonwealth chosen for Leadership Institute

by Jacqueline Pitts

The Kentucky Chamber of Commerce Foundation has chosen 36 Kentucky school principals to attend a year-long executive-level leadership training course through the Truist Leadership Institute that is usually reserved for the nation’s top CEOs.

The principals, who were selected by the  Leadership Institute for School Principals Advisory Board, will attend classes this summer at the Truist Leadership Institute in Greensboro, North Carolina, in partnership with the Kentucky Chamber Foundation. The advisory board is made up of business leaders and school superintendents.

The Truist Leadership Institute has customized a program to meet the specific leadership development needs of school administrators. Principals will also attend follow-up sessions in the fall and early next year in Kentucky.

The principals chosen for the Leadership Institute for School Principals Class of 2022 include:

  • Angela Sloan, Clinton County Middle School, Clinton County
  • Anastasia Quirk, DeSales High School, Jefferson County
  • Angela Parsons, J. Graham Brown School, Jefferson County
  • Anne Cox, Reidland Elementary School, McCracken County
  • April Brooks, Johnson Traditional Middle School, Jefferson County
  • Brady Carver, Rowan County Senior High School, Rowan County
  • Byron Darnall, Franklin-Simpson High School, Simpson County
  • Carla Kolodey, Dann C. Byck Elementary School, Jefferson County
  • Carolyn Smith, Farnsley Middle School, Jefferson County
  • Cassie House, Peaks Mill Elementary, Franklin County
  • Chalis Packer, New Highland Elementary, Hardin County
  • Charita Kimbrough, Maupin Elementary School, Jefferson County
  • Diane Blankenship, Jamestown Elementary School, Russell County
  • Hunter Gary, Morgantown Elementary School, Butler County
  • Jennifer Jacobs, Rise STEM Academy for Girls, Fayette County
  • Jeremy Kidd, South Laurel High School, Laurel County
  • Joseph Norman, Warren Central High School, Warren County
  • Julie Rubemeyer, Southgate Public School, Campbell County
  • Kendra Glenn, Calvert City Elementary School, Marshall County
  • Leslie Lancaster, Sinking Fork Elementary, Christian County
  • Matthew Jacobson, Oldham County Middle School, Oldham County
  • Matthew Knight, Walnut Hill Elementary School, Casey County
  • Matthew Shafer, Larry A. Ryle High School, Boone County
  • Nekita Johnson, Mercer County Elementary School, Mercer County
  • Nicholas Eastham, Henderson County North Middle School, Henderson County
  • Philip West, Green County Middle School, Green County
  • Phillip Watts, Breathitt County Schools, Breathitt County
  • Renikka Owens, Millbrooke Elementary, Christian County
  • Renisha Elam, Freedom Elementary School, Christian County
  • Sara Greene, Shelby County Area Technology Center, Shelby County
  • Sara Tucker, Taylor County High School, Taylor County
  • Stephanie Harmon, Paris Middle School, Bourbon County
  • Stephen Queen, Graves County Central Elementary School, Graves County
  • Tiffany Austin, Paintsville High School, Johnson County
  • Tiffany Marshall, Jefferson County Traditional Middle School, Jefferson County
  • Travis Marcum of Conkwright Elementary School, Clark County