Home » KSU Board of Regents announces the three finalists for president

KSU Board of Regents announces the three finalists for president

FRANKFORT, Ky. — Kentucky State University Board of Regents announced the selection of the three finalists who will advance in the selection process for the University’s next president. The announcement came after a Special Called Joint Meeting of the Kentucky State University Board of Regents and the Presidential Search Committee.

The selected finalists are Koffi C. Akakpo, Ph.D., current president/chief executive officer at Bluegrass Community and Technical College in Kentucky; Gerald E. Hunter, Ph.D., vice president for finance and administration and chief financial officer at Norfolk State University in Virginia; and Robert C. Mock, Jr., Ed.D., executive vice president strategic initiatives and chief of staff at the University of Maryland Eastern Shore. The finalists will visit the Frankfort campus in May to meet with the university community, including faculty, staff, students, trustees, and administrators.

The executive search began on March 8, with the announcement of the nine-member presidential search committee. Stephen A. Mason, a local Frankfort resident, an alumnus, and former KSU chief of staff, served as chair of the committee, and Regent Tammi Dukes, an alumna and chair of the Board of Regents, served as co-chair.

Myers McRae Executive Search and Consulting was selected by the Board to assist the search committee throughout this process.

Click here for more Kentucky business news.
Click here to Advertise.