Home » Owensboro presents 2024 Chamber Awards for Excellence

Owensboro presents 2024 Chamber Awards for Excellence

10 businesses and 7 individuals recognized

OWENSBORO, Ky. — More than 700 members, regional and state leaders, and guests of the Greater Owensboro Chamber recognized community leaders with 2024 Awards for Excellence and 10 local businesses as the 2024 Businesses of the Year at the 2024 Chamber Celebration, presented by Owensboro Health.

The Friday evening event began with a Reception sponsored by Green River Distilling Co. The 2024 Business of the Year Awards were sponsored by Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline.

The award recipients were among approximately 80 nominees vying for the honors. Those earning the honors include:

  • Emerging Business of the Year – Willow and Pine Market
  • Business of the Year 1-10 Employees – Byron and Barclay
  • Business of the Year 11-50 Employees – Riney Hancock, CPAs PSC
  • Business of the Year 50+ Employees – RiverValley Behavioral Health
  • Non-Profit of the Year – Fine Arts – Bluegrass Museum and Hall of Fame
  • Non-Profit of the Year – Human Services – Issac Sterett Adventure Foundation AND The Center (2 winners)
  • Education and Workforce Development Institution of the Year – Daviess County Detention Center Reentry Success Program
  • Manufacturer of the Year – Southwire Company
  • Minority Owned Business of the Year – Kahawa Java
  • Rick Kamuf Agri-Business of the Year – Riney Farms

Other awards of the night included:

  • 2024 Chamber Ambassador of the Year – Justin Merritt
  • 2024 Chamber Director of the Year – W. Clay H. Ford
  • 2024 Leadership Owensboro Class Member of the Year – Cheryl Burks-McCarthy
  • 2024 CYP Members of the Year – Ellen Ebelhar
  • 2024 Chamber Members of the Year – Greenwell Chisholm and Welborn Floral and Events
  • Bill Young Leadership Award – Keith Sanders
  • Legacy Award – Tish Correa-Osborne

The Celebration included an address from presenting sponsor Owensboro Health and the “passing of the gavel” from 2023 Chamber Board Chair Sarah Murphy Ford, Hartz Contracting LLC, to 2024 Chamber Board Chair John Marshall Moore, Moore Automotive.

Following the awards presentation, the crowd gathered in the Jody Berry Theatre for an exclusive Chamber After-Party sponsored by Hartz Contracting LLC featuring high-energy DJ Shay. It was an evening filled with celebration for the businesses, organizations and individuals who are continually making Owensboro greater.

“The Chamber Celebration is an opportunity to recognize the members who are leading and excelling in our community. Our business community is like no other. The nominees and award recipients are true examples of excellence. The Chamber of Commerce is proud to serve our Members and see their growth, innovation and pride in all they do,” said Candance Castlen Brake, chamber president and CEO.

Founded in 1913, the Greater Owensboro Chamber of Commerce has worked for a century to provide valuable benefits and services to Member businesses and individuals. Today, with a membership base of nearly 1,000, the chamber is a guiding force in community and business development initiatives, serving as the center of business advocacy for the Greater Owensboro region.

Click here for more Kentucky Business News.

Click here to Advertise and build your brand.