Home » Ten civic, education leaders named to Prichard Committee

Ten civic, education leaders named to Prichard Committee

Lexington, Ky. – Leaders in education, business and civic causes were among the 10 new members named recently to the Prichard Committee for Academic Excellence.

Joining the statewide education advocacy group during its recent fall meeting were:

  • Robert Danielson, community volunteer and retired restaurateur, Hazel in Calloway County
  • Mary Evans, retired elementary school principal, Bowling Green
  • Sara Beth Gregory, attorney, Monticello
  • Rich Maddux, CEO and president of Propulsys, Hopkinsville
  • Angie Major, fellow of the Governor’s Commonwealth Institute for Parent Leadership, Hopkinsville
  • Charles McGrew, senior education research scientist for the U.S. Department of Education, Lexington
  • Bill Mitchell, community and economic development administrator, Falmouth
  • Harry Moberly, former member of the House of Representatives and higher education administrator, Richmond
  • Hollie Spade, regional director of external and legislative affairs with AT&T, Frankfort
  • Elaine A. Wilson, director of cultural diversity for Somerset Community College

The committee also named two new board members: Ben Cundiff of Cadiz, who succeeds retiring board member Fannie Louise Maddux of Hopkinsville, and David Bolt of Morehead.