Home » DOCJT graduates 21 from Public Safety Dispatch Academy

DOCJT graduates 21 from Public Safety Dispatch Academy

Consisted of five weeks of training

RICHMOND, Ky. (Nov. 18, 2016) — Twenty-one law enforcement dispatchers graduated Friday from the Public Safety Dispatch Academy at the Kentucky Department of Criminal Justice Training.

The five weeks of training consisted of 205 hours of academy instruction to satisfy mandated training requirements. Major training areas included identifying the role and responsibilities of the dispatcher, correct phone and radio procedures, handling emergency and non-emergency calls for service, emergency medical dispatch protocols and use of the state and national criminal databases.

Dispatch basic training is mandatory for any sworn or civilian employee who will dispatch law enforcement officers by radio at a Criminal Justice Information Systems agency.

Class 108 graduates and their agencies are:

  • Michael Bridger Antos, Morehead State University Police Department
  • Aaron T. Beaven, Jefferson County Sheriff’s Office
  • Emmanuel Collado, LaRue County E-911
  • Chelsey Crabtree, Monticello/Wayne County 911
  • Megan Leigh Taylor Engel, Oldham County Dispatch
  • Tiffany Sue Filburn, Radcliff Police Department
  • Kevin R. Jones, Adair County E-911
  • Morgan Nicole Martin, Hancock County 911
  • John Marshall Merson, Jr., Maysville Police Department
  • Kendra Murphy, Hardin County 911
  • Jessica M. Pierce, Owensboro Police Department
  • Denna E. Prater, Prestonsburg 911
  • Ashleigh Puckett, Paducah/McCracken County 911
  • Kendra Rader, Jackson County E-911
  • Christopher Shoemaker, Boone County PSCC
  • Samantha P. Stamps, Hopkinsville Police Department
  • Darrius Taylor, Carrollton Police Department
  • Jesse Allen Tomlin, Boone County PSCC
  • Joshua Weaver, Blue Grass Airport Police Department
  • Brittany S. Wilkie, Henderson Police Department
  • Jordan Kristofer Williams, Paris Police Department