Home » Kentucky Distillers’ Association names new board members

Kentucky Distillers’ Association names new board members

COO of Four Roses named chairman

Ryan Ashley
Ryan Ashley

FRANKFORT, Ky. (Jan. 5, 2017) — The Kentucky Distillers’ Association today announced that Ryan Ashley, chief operating officer and director of Distillery Operations for Four Roses Distillery, has been named chairman of the group’s Board of Directors for 2017.

Ashley, 45, leads all distillery operations at Four Roses and is currently overseeing a $54 million expansion that will double its production and add several new warehouses. He will serve as KDA chairman through December 2017.

The board also appointed Rob Samuels, chief operating officer at Beam Suntory/Maker’s Mark, as vice chairman and Rick Robinson, vice president of U.S. Product Supply Chain for Wild Turkey Distillery, as secretary-treasurer.

Other Board members for 2017 include:

  • Heaven Hill Brands: Larry Kass, director of Trade Relations
  • Diageo North America: Pauline Rooney, vice president of Distilling, Maturation and Engineering
  • Michter’s: Joseph J. Magliocco, president
  • Brown-Forman: Campbell Brown, president, Old Forester

Founded in 1880, the Kentucky Distillers’ Association is a non-profit trade group that unites, promotes, protects and elevates the state’s signature Bourbon and distilled spirits industry. There are currently 33 members, the most since the Repeal of Prohibition.