Home » Kentucky principals selected for 2017 class at Leadership Institute

Kentucky principals selected for 2017 class at Leadership Institute

The Kentucky Chamber Foundation’s Leadership Institute for School Principals has announced the Kentucky principals selected for it’s 2017 class.

Forty-eight Kentucky school principals will begin executive-level leadership training through the Leadership Institute for School Principals in partnership with The BB&T Leadership Institute.

The program is free to principals participating as each school leader attends the training thanks to donations from individuals, businesses and communities. Learn more about the Leadership Institute for School Principals here.

The newly announced class of participants in the Kentucky Chamber Foundation’s Leadership Institute for School Principals 2017 class will complete the program in the spring of 2018.

A list of the principals can be found below:

Jeffrey Adcock — Cloverport Independent Schools, Breckenridge County
Charlotte Arvin — West Irvine Intermediate School, Estill County
Angela Ballinger — Walker Early Learning Center, Wayne County
Beth Benjamin — Owensboro Innovation Academy, Daviess County
Nick Brooks — Wolfe County Middle School, Wolfe County
Daniel Bruno — Woodford County Middle School, Woodford County
Jamie Burch — Sts. Peter & Paul Regional Catholic School, Fayette County
Amber Catron — Russell Cave Elementary School, Fayette County
Phillip Caudill — Hager Elementary School, Boyd County
Ryan Clark — Bardstown Middle School, Nelson County
Grant Davis — Clays Mill Elementary School, Fayette County
Lester Diaz — Frederick Douglass High School, Fayette County
Helena DiBiasie — St. Leo School, Woodford County
Billy Edwards — Mayfield High School, Graves County
Brandy Feagan — Williamstown Jr./Sr. High School, Grant County
Kimberly Fitch — Boyd County Middle School, Boyd County
Shamiah Ford — Coventry Oak Elementary School, Fayette County
Jeff Frost — Knox Central High School, Knox County
Dana Gary — Pembroke Elementary School, Christian County
Kelly Gennick — Taylor Mill Christian Academy, Kenton County
Melissa Gossage — Wayne County Middle School, Wayne County
Brent Hall — Jones Fork Elementary School, Knott County
Sylvia Havicus — Owsley County Elementary School, Owsley County
LaWanda Hazard-Irvin — Kerrick Elementary School, Jefferson County
Stephen Howard — Dixie Elementary School, Jefferson County
Kimberly Jones — John F. Kennedy Montessori Elementary School, Jefferson County
Jody Keens — Beaver Creek Elementary School, Knott County
Anne Marie Landry — Nichols Elementary School, Bullitt County
Buffy Mann — St. Charles Middle School, Marion County
Ryan Marchetti — Lowes Elementary School, Graves County
Chris Mason — Bullitt East High School, Bullitt County
Justin Matson — Middletown Elementary School, Jefferson County
Ryan McCoy — Engelhard Elementary School, Jefferson County
James McMillin — Bryan Station High School, Fayette County
Christy Moore — Hindman Elementary School, Lawrence County
Wesley Moore — Lawrence County High School, Knott County
Kimberly Morales — Seneca High School, Jefferson County
Jessica Mullins — Estill Springs Elementary School, Estill County
Gail Mullins — North Middletown Elementary School, Bourbon County
Meg Plummer — Riverside Christian School, Breathitt County
Tracy Poe — Trimble County Middle School, Trimble County
Annessa Roberts — Jonathan Elementary School, Marshall County
Jessica Rosenthal — Hawthorne Elementary School, Jefferson County
Robin Steiner — Dixie Magnet Elementary School, Fayette County
Catherine Stephens — Bernheim Middle School, Bullitt County
Matthew Treadway — Freedom Elementary School, Bullitt County
Stephanie Urbanek — Meadowthorpe Elementary School, Fayette County
Sarah Woodford — Garrett Morgan Elementary School, Fayette County