Home » 42 emerging leaders selected for 20th Ignite Louisville Class

42 emerging leaders selected for 20th Ignite Louisville Class

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (April 24, 2018) — Forty-two emerging leaders have been selected for the Leadership Louisville Center’s Ignite Louisville Class of Fall 2018 that will run from April to October 2018. This is the 20th class of the award-winning program, presented by Norton Healthcare, which has graduated over 870 up-and-coming leaders and offers two classes each year, preparing next-generation talent for expanded roles in their organizations and in the community.

Ignite Louisville is a seven-month program that grows mid-level professionals by developing the key components of leadership. In addition to the core curriculum developed by Norton Healthcare, Brown-Forman Corporation, BB&T and the U.S. Army, the class will participate in the Ignite Louisville Challenge.Ai??The challenge provides an opportunity for the class to take on a project proposed by a local nonprofit and gain hands-on experience performing on a team and serving the community. Support for the Ignite Louisville Challenge is provided in part by Kosair Charities.

Members of the Ignite Louisville Class of Fall 2018 (April to October 2018) are (click for photo roster):

Kat Abner, Fund for the Arts; Jonathon Bartley, Vidionix LLC; Carrie Bauer, Farm Credit Mid-America; Cassie Blausey, Jefferson County Public Schools; Hillary Bonistalli, Crowe Horwath LLP; Maria Castro, Brown-Forman Corporation; Kim Crocker, Neustar, Inc.; Leslie Dawson, Delta Dental of Kentucky; Joseph Ender, Restaurant Supply Chain Solutions; Justin Grant, Texas Roadhouse; Lindsey Gumer, Norton Healthcare; Jeff Hayes, PNC Bank; Joe Hedges, Hilliard Lyons; Carmyn Howe, Humana Inc.; Qiana Ingram, Bellarmine University; Aimee Jewell, University of Louisville; Sam Johnson Jr., Louisville Urban League, Inc.; Amanda Kaiser-Jones, Advanced Electrical Systems, Inc.; Kyle Kingery, Messer Construction; MaryLauren Knadler, Glantz Holdings, Inc.; Teresa Lajara, Louisville Metro Government; Stephen Lin Jr., Jefferson County Public Schools; Joe Lord, Louisville Metro Government; Kathryn Luttner, Yum! Brands, Inc.; Michael Maldonado, Yum! Brands, Inc.; Jessica Morgan, Community Ventures; Laura Nunnelley, University of Louisville; Ellie Puckett, Greater Louisville Inc.; Taylor Purdie, Kindred Healthcare; Kimberly Rice, River City Housing; Glenn Roberts, Dant Clayton Corporation; Vanessa Rogers, Dinsmore & Shohl LLP; Brandon Schaefer, GE Appliances, a Haier company; Brian Schaefer, Prudential Advisors; Alexis Shaw, KentuckyOne Health; Alex Shelton, Yum! Brands, Inc.; Matt Smith, LG&E and KU Services LLC; Emily Turman, Churchill Downs; Ben U’Sellis, Charter Communications; Tim Voigt, DaVita Inc.; Kelly Wilkinson, Louisville Public Media; and Patrick Wilson, MCM CPAs & Advisors LLP.