Morehead State announces administrative changes to two colleges

(L-R) Dr. Layne Neeper, Dr. Johnathan Nelson and Dr. Greg Russell.

MOREHEAD, Ky. (July 17, 2018) – Morehead State University has announced several administrative changes to both the Elmer R. Smith College of Business and Technology and the Caudill College for Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.

Dr. Greg Russell, formerly the associate dean for the School of Business Administration, will now serve as interim dean for the College of Business and Technology. He has replaced former interim dean Dr. Bob Albert, who succeeded Dr. Steven Ralston to serve as interim provost and vice president for Academic Affairs. Russell’s new role comes after he has spent the past 14 years with MSU, where he has specialized in teaching operations management, quality management, management and quantitative methods.

Dr. Johnathan Nelson, formerly assistant professor of management, is the new interim associate dean for the School of Business Administration, succeeding Russell. Nelson had previously served as assistant professor of management at MSU and teaches courses at both the undergraduate and graduate levels on organizational behavior.

Dr. Layne Neeper has been named interim associate dean for the School of English, Communication, Media and Languages. His role prior to this position was as a professor of English, where he taught courses in 19th and 20th century American literature.

For information about the Elmer R. Smith College of Business and Technology, visit To learn more about the School of Business Administration, visit  For more information about the Department of English, visit To explore options in the Department of Communication, Media and Languages, visit

Please wait...

Subscribe to the FASTER LANE business newsletter.

Subscribe and receive breaking Kentucky business news and updates daily.