Home » Corporate Moves: April 2020

Corporate Moves: April 2020

New leadership for Kentucky businesses

By LaneReport.com staff


Baldwin CPAs has announced the following appointments:

Natalia Mlodzianowski has joined the Lexington office as a staff accountant.

Susanna Gray has joined the Richmond office as a client accounting specialist.

Hannah Maynard has joined the Flemingsburg office as director of first impressions.

Susan Payauys has joined the firm as director of first impressions in the Richmond office.

James Acton has joined the Louisville office as a senior accountant.

Travis Bradley has joined the Louisville office as a senior accountant.

Bank of the Bluegrass has promoted Jason Marshall to assistant financial center manager of the Romany Road branch in Lexington.


Laurie Genet Preston has joined the Living Arts and Science Center in Lexington as director of development.


Danny Garness has been named senior loan office and first senior vice president for Henderson-based Field & Main Bank. Geoff Gentil has been named president of the Evansville (Ind.) market.

Steve Brunson has been named market president of Northern Kentucky for Forcht Bank.


Allison Murcia has joined the Northern Kentucky Tri-County Economic Development Corp. (Tri-ED) as manager of research.


Mark Williams has been appointed chair of the University of Kentucky Department of Horticulture.

Jaime Gordon has been named director of athletics at Morehead State University.

Paul Colistra has been named president of Saint Xavier High School in Louisville.

Northern Kentucky University has named Catherine Glover as the new director of its Small Business Development Center.

Emily Coleman has been promoted to provost at the University of the Cumberlands.

Nicholas D. Hartlep has been appointed chair of the Department of Education Studies at Berea College and named as the Robert Billings Chair in Education. M. Shadee Malaklou has joined Berea College as chair of women’s and gender studies and director of the Women’s and Gender Non-Conforming Center.

Jill Holloway Smith has been named associate vice president for alumni engagement and executive director of the University of Kentucky Alumni Association.

Ethan Logan has been named vice president for enrollment and student experience at Western Kentucky University. He succeeds Brian Kuster, who is retiring effective June 30.


Linda Russell has been named catering and private dining manager for Saul Good Restaurant & Pub and Dv8 Kitchen & Bakery in Lexington.

Amanda Clark has been appointed chief development officer for Louisville-based Papa John’s International Inc.


Bryan Bush has been appointed park manager at Perryville Battlefield State Historic Park.

Sabeen Nasim has been appointed director of the Louisville Metro Office for Globalization.

Tiffany Welch has been appointed deputy executive director of Kentucky’s Office of Technology and Special Audits.

David A. Milliron has been appointed city manager for the City of Danville.

Shambra L. Mulder has been appointed ombudsman for the Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services.


J. Jeremy Thomas has joined the University of Louisville School of Medicine as chair of the Department of Emergency Medicine.

Patrick Dunn has joined Landmark Recovery in Louisville as president of recovery services.

Masonic Homes Kentucky has announced the following new appointments: Conjuna Collier – senior vice president, risk management; Janie Cunningham – executive director and administrator; and Chanda Day – independent living sales director.


Cindy Young has been named chair of Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs’ executive committee.

S. Kelly Gilliam has rejoined the Louisville office of Stites & Harbison PLLC after serving as general counsel of the Kentucky Labor Cabinet, Department of Workplace Standards. He rejoins the Construction Service Group and Employment Law Service Group as counsel.

Bruce B. Paul has joined McBrayer PLLC’s Louisville office as a member.

Mike Risley has been named office executive member for the Louisville office of Stites & Harbison PLLC. Erika Barnes, Carol Dan Browning and Richard Wehrle have been elected to the firm’s six-member management committee.


Allison Deely has been named executive director of the American Advertising Federation – Louisville.


David Bertram has been named chief revenue officer for Lexington-based Wrigley Media Group.


Chelsea Cook has been promoted to accounting and lease administrator for Horizon Commercial Realty in Louisville.


Andrew Murphy has been named as the broadcaster and media relations director for the Lexington Legends minor league baseball team.


Rob Wildman has been named vice president of professional services for Matrix Integration.

Gio Mastronardi has been named group president of enterprise banking for Computer Services Inc. (CSI), a Paducah-based provider of end-to-end technology for financial institutions.


Denise Foster has joined East Kentucky Power Cooperative as vice president of federal and RTO (regional transmission organization) regulatory affairs.


Randy Prasse has been named president and chief operating officer for the Kentucky Bourbon Festival.

Ashley Runyon has been named director of University Press of Kentucky, a consortium press that represents all of Kentucky’s public universities, five of its private colleges and two historical societies.

John Guthrie has been named director of development for Evolve502, a Louisville organization that provides expanded educational opportunities to Jefferson County Public School students. Brandy Warren has joined the organization as communications manager.

Mike Norman has been named chief executive officer of the Kentucky Science Center in Louisville. Norman succeeds Jo Haas, who has been named chief creative officer.


Debra Finneran has retired as senior vice president of health services at Masonic Homes of Kentucky in Louisville.