Home » Corporate Moves: Aug. 2020

Corporate Moves: Aug. 2020

New leadership for Kentucky businesses

By The Lane Report


Robert “Boz” Lindgren has been selected to lead Louisville-based Luckett & Farley’s new Civic Design Studio, which focuses on projects for local governments, civic and nonprofit groups.

• Baldwin CPAs has announced the following appointments:

Danielle Matthews has joined Baldwin’s Louisville office as a client accounting specialist.

Cheryl Charles has joined Baldwin’s Flemingsburg office as director of first impressions.

Gabriella Hall has joined Baldwin’s Maysville office as director of first impressions.


n Adam Davey has been elected managing partner and CEO of Fort Wright-based VonLehman CPA & Advisory Firm.


n H. David Wallace has been named chief executive officer and chairman of the board for Heritage Bank, a family-owned bank headquartered in Northern Kentucky.

n Forcht Bank has named Jeremy Brown as market president, London.

n WesBanco Inc. has promoted Elizabeth “Lisbon” Hardy to city president of the company’s Bourbon district, which includes Anderson, Franklin and Mercer counties.

n Lexington-based Central Bank has announced the following appointments: Benjamin Wilbanks—vice president, credit analysis; Tim Duncan—senior market lender; Bradley Sutherland—assistant vice president, mortgage lending; and JB Schmidt—assistant vice president, commercial lending.

n Pedro Bryant has joined Louisville-based Republic Bank & Trust Co. as executive vice president, managing director of community lending.

n Alexander Greer Lewis has joined First National Bank of Manchester as a credit underwriter.

n Nikolaus Smither has been promoted to assistant vice president for WealthSouth, a division of Farmers National Bank of Danville.

n Brittany Stone has been promoted to assistant vice president, commercial loan officer at Field & Main Bank in Henderson.



n Dylan Fisher has joined The Wheatley Group in New Albany, Ind., as vice president of redevelopment and real estate.


n The Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Educ-ation has appointed Amanda Ellis as associate vice president for P-20 policy and programs.

n Jennifer J. McChord has been appointed director of strategic communications for Asbury University. Mark Whitworth’s role has been expanded to vice president for intercollegiate athletics and university strategic communications.

n Transylvania Univer-sity has announced the following new appointments: Johnnie Johnson—vice president of admissions; Sarah Coen—vice president for strategic initiatives and enrollment management.

n Robert Arnold has been named acting dean of Thomas More University’s College of Business.

n Tracy Bruns has been named controller for Campbellsville University.

n Bowling Green-based Connected Nation has named Emily Jordan as vice president of its new Connect K-12 initiative.

n Dannie Moore has been named vice president for strategic initiatives and chief diversity, equity and inclusion officer at Eastern Kentucky University.

n Jeffrey Okeson has been named dean of the University of Kentucky College of Dentistry.

n Tom Martin has been named associate provost for research and economic development at Eastern Kentucky University.


n Shannon Bishop Arvin has been named president and CEO of Keeneland, effective Jan. 2, 2021. Arvin will succeed Bill Thomason, who is retiring at the end of 2020.

n Dr. Stuart E. Brown II has joined Keeneland as equine safety director.



n Louisville-based Brown-Forman has announced the following appointments: Marshall Farrer—president, Brown-Forman Europe; Thomas Hinrichs –president, Brown-Forman Emerging International; and Jim Perry—senior vice president and director, Global Government Affairs. Perry succeeds Jim O’Malley, who will retire on Dec. 31.

n Louisville-based 21c Museum Hotels has announced that founding partner Sarah Robbins will lead the company following President and CEO Craig Greenberg’s decision to step down from his position. Robbins will retain her title of chief operating officer. 


n Marta Miranda-Straub has been appointed commissioner of the Department for Community Based Services, part of the Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services.

n The Kentucky Office of the Auditor of Public Accounts has announced the following appointments: Jim Royse—executive director of the Office of Local Government Audits; Jason Johnson—executive director for the Office of State Government Audits and Technology; and Tiffany Welch—executive director for the Office of Special Examinations.

n Jason Glass has been named Kentucky commissioner of education.


n Mike Schroyer has been named president of Baptist Health Floyd.

n Pamela Hull has joined the University of Kentucky Markey Cancer Center as associate director of population science and community impact.

n Sohail Contractor has been named chair of the University of Louisville School of Medicine’s Department of Radiology.

n UofL Health—Peace Hospital has appointed Dr. Stephen Taylor as chief medical officer.

n Dr. Jay Grider has been named chief physician executive for UK HealthCare.


n Jay Kempf has joined Kentucky National Insurance Co. as vice president of product management and analytics.

n Todd Nuckols has been named chief technology officer for Louisville-based DPL Financial Partners.


n McBrayer has announced the addition of three attorneys at its Lexington office: Keeana Sajadi Boarman (member), David Cecil and Cassidy L. Sorrells.


n Don Foster has been appointed acting president and CEO of Braidy Industries.


n Hanna Gabbard has been named digital media coordinator for Shaping Our Appalachian Region (SOAR).


n Jimmy and Lacy Parrish have been named area comman-ders of The Salvation Army in Louisville. The Parrishes succeed Roy and Kathy Williams, who have been assigned as area commanders for Miami-Dade, Florida.

n Ronald V. Gallo has been named president and CEO of the Community Foundation of Louisville.

n Joshua T. Barrett has been named executive director of the Kentucky Financial Empowerment Commission.


n Joyce Duncan Mills has been named general sales manager for Louisville real estate firm WR Realtors.


n Krishnan “Krish” Sastry has been promoted to president and chief executive officer of Louisville-based Appriss Inc. Company founder Michael Davis, who has served as president and chief executive officer for the last 25 years, will remain as executive chairman. 


n Chenelle McGee has been named president and CEO of ShelbyKY Tourism.


n Justin Lane has been named operations project manager for Kentucky American Water.


n Julie Pelstring has been promoted to creative director for Lexington-based AMR Management Services. Mike Cooke has been promoted to director of web strategy for the company.

n Kristin Faurest has been named director of education at Bernheim Arboretum and Research Forest.

n MHS, a Mount Washington-based provider of material handling automation and software solutions, has named Senior Vice President John Sorensen to head its North America Parcel division. Sorensen succeeds MHS co-founder Greg Judge, who is stepping down from his position as president as part of a planned leadership transition.


n Glenn D. Leveridge has retired as president of Lexington-based Central Bank’s Winchester market.