Home » BCTC professor named AST House of Delegates President

BCTC professor named AST House of Delegates President

Kevin Craycraft

LEXINGTON, Ky. — Bluegrass Community and Technical College (BCTC) professor Kevin Craycraft was elected the national Association of Surgical Technologists (AST) House of Delegates president.

AST, the oldest and most widely recognized professional organization for surgical technologists, ensures surgical technologists possess the knowledge and skillset to provide the highest quality of care for every patient.

They administer the national certification exam, promote education for the profession, legislatively advocate for practitioner recognition, support state-level constituent organizations and have committed to students as the future of the profession.

Craycraft has served in various roles on AST’s national board since 2014, including director and, most recently, vice president. He has also been an active leader within AST’s Kentucky State Assembly serving as its president, vice president, and director from 2014-2021. He currently serves at BCTC as a professor and the Surgical Technology program coordinator.

Learn more about Surgical Technology on the BCTC website.

Click here for more Kentucky business news.