Home » The Kentucky Wildlands announces 2024 Ambassador Program

The Kentucky Wildlands announces 2024 Ambassador Program

The Kentucky Wildlands, a regional tourism marketing initiative, is excited to announce a 2024 Ambassador Program to expand and promote Southern and Eastern Kentucky as a regional tourism destination. 

The newly launched program seeks tourism Ambassadors to share the region’s rich heritage and showcase the natural beauty of The Kentucky Wildlands, a sprawling 14,000-square-mile region spanning 41 Southern and Eastern Kentucky counties. 

“We’re very excited to launch this program,” said Tammie Nazario, director of The Kentucky Wildlands. “We already have some amazing ambassadors who helped launch the popular Kentucky Wildlands Waterfall Trail and now we’re ready to grow that network as we move toward future projects.” 

The program aims to turn every visitor encounter into a positive experience and grow new storytellers for Eastern Kentucky. Storytelling has always been one of the most effective ways to connect with people, especially in Appalachia. This desire to share one’s story and be surrounded by listeners makes this program powerful. 

Ambassadors will work in partnership with The Kentucky Wildlands to represent the region in a positive light and establish brand recognition; create online content such as reviews, posts, and blogs; facilitate communication by reviewing and listening to visitors’ comments and suggestions and relaying them to the team; and attending or helping to organize tourism events. 

If interested in becoming a 2024 Ambassador, please visit www.explorekywildlands.com and complete an application form. For more information, contact The Kentucky Wildlands at 606-677-6150 or email [email protected]. 

The Kentucky Wildlands serves Adair, Bath, Bell, Breathitt, Casey, Clay, Clinton, Cumberland, Estill, Floyd, Garrard, Green, Harlan, Jackson, Jessamine, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lincoln, Magoffin, Martin, McCreary, Menifee, Metcalfe, Monroe, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Rowan, Russell, Wayne, Whitley, and Wolfe counties.

Click here for more Kentucky Business News.
Click here to Advertise.