Home » 24 artists selected for ‘Kentucky Visions at the Capitol’

24 artists selected for ‘Kentucky Visions at the Capitol’

Will be displayed through March 31

Michael McCardwell's "Funny Drawing."
Michael McCardwell’s “Funny Drawing.”

FRANKFORT, Ky. (Feb. 7, 2017) — The work of 24 Kentucky artists have been selected for the Kentucky Arts Council’s exhibit “Kentucky Visions at the Capitol.” Works are now available for viewing at the Capitol Annex, from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday through March 31.

The exhibit features 58 individual pieces by Kentucky Crafted artists and Al Smith Individual Artist Fellowship recipients.

The artists represented in the exhibit, their media and county of residence include:

  • Philis Alvic, fibers, Fayette
  • Bill Berryman, graphite, Clark
  • Patricia Brock, photography, Jefferson
  • Marianne Brown, ceramic, Anderson
  • Jim Cantrell, watercolor/oil on canvas, Nelson
  • Steve Clay, watercolor, Barren
  • Kathleen Conroy, scratchboard, Henry
  • Ray Daughtery, photography, Scott
  • Bruce Frank, photography, Scott
  • Timothy Gold, oils, Kenton
  • Gary Graham, wood, Fayette
  • Elsie Harris, acrylic on canvas, Fayette
  • Eva King, paper, Calloway
  • Michael McCardwell, colored ink, Shelby
  • Gary Mesa-Gaido, photography on aluminum, Rowan
  • Michael Nichols, silverpoint on paper, Warren
  • Kathleen O’Brien, watercolor, drawing collage, Mercer
  • Laura Poulette, watercolor, Madison
  • Cecila Ridge, fibers, Jefferson
  • Lacey Roberts, fibers, Franklin
  • Judy Rosati, hand-colored photography, Jefferson
  • Sarah Spradlin, oils and acrylic, Bourbon
  • Jason Sturgill, mixed media, Fayette
  • Sharon Tesser, fibers, Jefferson