Home » LexArts announces new board appointments

LexArts announces new board appointments

LEXINGTON, Ky. — LexArts has announced the election of seven new members to its board of directors: David Bugg, Toyota; John E. Cole III, African American Forum; Emily Downey, Alltech; Stefania Greene, Fayette District Court; Ana Maldonado-Coomer, Work and Play; Christa Marrillia, Keeneland; and Jeff Murphy, KentuckyOne Health.

John Cioci, PNC Bank, currently serves as chairman of the board of the 45-year-old arts council and United Arts Fund.

Other members of the executive committee include: Ellen A. “Nan” Plummer, president & CEO, LexArts; Brent Bruner, EOP Architects, vice-chair, development committee; Lori Rowland Houlihan, mayor’s office representative; Stephen Jennings, Crowe LLP, treasurer and chair, finance committee; Greg Padgett, Padgett Construction, chair, facilities committee; and Ellen Tunnell, community volunteer, vice-chair, grants committee.

“Each of these individuals possesses a passionate spirit of community and brings talent, expertise and energy to the table,” said Cioci, chairman of the board. “We are confident that they will add great value to our board of directors and we are very fortunate to have them by our side as we continue to strengthen the arts in Lexington and Central Kentucky.”

Continuing LexArts Board members for FY 2019 are: James Brown, Lexington-Fayette Urban County Council; Julia Offutt Cauthen, Julia O. Cauthen Bloodstock; Brian L. Frye, University of Kentucky; Enrique Gonzalez, Artist; Gina Greathouse, Commerce Lexington; Astarré Gudino, Independent Consultant; Catherine Ladd Kenneally, Cross Gate Gallery; Donald Mason, The Lyric Theatre; Steve Matherly, Fifth Third Bank; Marc A. Mathews, Transylvania University; Connie Miller, Group CJ; Becky Neal Ochenkoski, tribeca trunk; Jeremy Paden, Transylvania University; Mary Quinn Ramer, VisitLEX; Jon Stewart, Kentucky Employers’ Mutual Insurance; and Frank X. Walker, poet, professor and playwright.