Home » Morehead State University Board of Regents elect officers

Morehead State University Board of Regents elect officers

MOREHEAD, Ky. — Morehead State University’s Board of Regents elected Kathy Walker as chair and Eric Howard as vice chair at its regular quarterly meeting Thursday.

Mary Fister-Tucker was appointed as treasurer and Jacqueline Graves was appointed secretary. Officers of the board are elected to a one-year term.

The board heard an update on the university operating plan for the remainder of the summer and the fall semester; approved an amended operating budget for the current fiscal year; and approved the 2020-21 operating budget, fee schedule and personnel roster. They also
conducted their annual evaluation and review of MSU President Dr. Jay Morgan.

In other action, the board adopted a resolution of commendation for 2019-20 MSU Student Government Association President Colby Birkes, approved the Faculty Senate Constitution, ratified the 2020 graduates, and approved the 2020-21 board meeting schedule. Kim Oatman, assistant vice president of facilities and operations, also presented reports on personal service contracts, facilities and the Campus Master Plan.

The board entered a closed executive session at the end of the meeting to discuss matters relating to proposed or pending litigation. No action was taken during the closed executive session.