Home » Corporate Moves: Oct. 2020

Corporate Moves: Oct. 2020

By The Lane Report

Big Moves

Connected Nation, a Bowling Green-based nonprofit company that helps provide access to broadband and related technologies, has announced the following promotions:

Chris Pedersen has been promoted to executive vice president, development and planning. Pedersen will serve as the primary relationship manager for placement and development of broadband programming both nationally and internationally, and will work with public and private-sector leaders to identify broadband needs.

Brent Legg has been promoted to executive vice president, government affairs. Legg is responsible for the organization’s strategic public policy agenda and works with federal, state and local officials to advance legislation and/or executive actions that improve the access and quality of broadband service.

Jack Woodruff, founder of Lexington-based Woodruff Commercial Properties, has achieved the designation of Certified Commercial Investment Member. The CCIM designation recognizes individuals who are experts in commercial real estate brokerage and investment analysis.


Steve Precourt has been named president of SynTerra Corp., a Lexington science and engineering consulting firm.

Morgan Hawker has been named senior project manager for Louisville-based Luckett & Farley’s industrial design studio.


Henderson-based Field & Main Bank has announced the following promotions: Brad Taber – chief information officer, vice president; Diana Lord – director of information technology, assistant vice president; and Clint Hill – director of digital banking, assistant vice president.

Lexington-based Central Bank has announced the following promotions: Mark Kendall has been promoted to assistant vice president, financial planning. Becky Mullins has been promoted to assistant vice president, special assets.

Juliann Jones Irwin has been named vice president of marketing and customer experience for Winchester-based Peoples Exchange Bank.

Sabrina Lequire has joined Community Trust and Investment Co. as a wealth adviser for private wealth services.

Kimberly Halbauer has been named regional president over Fifth Third Bank’s Kentucky region. She succeeds Mike Ash, who has been named president of the bank’s Indiana region.

Ashley Duncan has joined Louisville-based Republic Bank & Trust Co. as vice president, director of inclusion and diversity.


Tyler Cundiff has been promoted to president of Lexington-based Gray Inc.’s food and beverage market.


Steven Cabezas has joined One Southern Indiana (1si), the chamber of commerce and local economic development organization for Clark and Floyd counties, Ind.


Tony Faiola has been appointed associate dean of research and scholarship at the University of Kentucky College of Health Sciences.

Jon Thorson has been named chief scientific officer and associate dean for research at the University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy.

Erin D. Jarrett has been named director of counseling services at Campbellsville University.

Carrie Knott has been named director of the University of Kentucky’s Research and Education Center in Princeton, Ky.

David McFaddin has been named as Eastern Kentucky University’s 14th president.

Kirsten Turner has been named vice president for student success at the University of Kentucky.

Jerton Evans has been named as the University of the Cumberland’s first director of diversity and multiculturalism.

Cicely J. Cottrell has joined Spalding University as director the university’s criminal justice studies program.

Joe Reed has been named chief accountability officer and audit executive for the University of Kentucky.

Nancy Cox, dean of the University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food and Environment, has been assigned to take on the additional role of vice president for land-grant engagement.

George Wright has been named senior adviser to the president at the University of Kentucky.


Swizzle Dinner & Drinks, a newly opened restaurant atop The Galt House Hotel in Louisville, has announced the following appointments to its leadership team: James Wilfong – chef de cuisine; Michael Putnam – executive chef; Kendall Linhart – executive sous chef; Westley Harris – general manager; John Templeton – assistant general manager; and Latina Haley – restaurant sales manager.


Monique Williams has been named director of Louisville’s Office for Safe and Healthy Neighborhoods (OSHN). Steven M. Kelsey, a retired Louisville Metro Police officer and Louisville minister, has been named as the faith-based liaison for the OSHN.

Todd Allen has been appointed general counsel for the Kentucky Department of Education.

Kelly Stephens has been appointed clerk for the Supreme Court of Kentucky.

Dorsey Ridley has been named executive director for the Governor’s Office of Agricultural Policy.


Ashley Herrington has been named as the top administrator for Twin Lakes Regional Medical Center in Leitchfield. Herrington succeeds CEO Wayne Meriwether, who is retiring.

Dorothy Lockhart has been named vice president of CHI Saint Joseph Health Partners.

Debbie Miller has joined Masonic Homes Kentucky as the new community liaison at Sam Swope Care Center.

Robert Canina has been named system executive director of construction and energy services for Baptist Health.

John Walsh as been hired as chief administrative officer of UofL Health–Jewish Hospital.

Adam Ogle has been named director of the Baptist Health Lexington Emergency Department.


Whitney Floyd has been named president of Henderson-based Field & Main Insurance. Justin Latta has been named vice president of the company.


Lexy Gross has joined the litigation and dispute resolution team of Wyatt, Tarrant & Comb’s Lexington office. Elizabeth Penn has joined the firm’s corporate and securities team in Louisville.  

Tony Coleman has joined the Louisville law office of Dinsmore & Shohl LLP.


Brandon Wilson has joined Louisville-based nonprofit WaterStep as a special project consultant. Kate Horton has joined the organization as a development associate.

Kathey Sanders has been appointed executive director of the Cedar Lake Foundation, a Louisville organization that provides care for those with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Nicole Love has been named director The Salvation Army Early Learning Center in Lexington.

Heather Suell Stewart has been named executive director of Kentucky Harvest Inc., a Louisville nonprofit that gathers excess food from restaurants and caterers and distributes it to those in need.

Tom Shelton has been named executive director of the Henry Clay Center of Statesmanship in Lexington.

Bernheim Arboretum and Research Forest in Clermont has promoted Renee Hutchison to director of visitor experience.

Erica Beasley has been named director of development for Goodwill Industries of Kentucky.


Fred Fiscus has joined Remmco Property Management in Lexington as a property manager.


Carrie Butler has been named executive director of the Transit Authority of River City in Louisville.


Robert Money has been appointed manager of water quality and environmental compliance for Kentucky American Water.


Brittani Cushman has been named general counsel for Turning Point Brands, a Louisville-based provider of tobacco and tobacco-related products. Cushman succeeds James Dobbins, who will retire Oct. 31, 2020.

Mary Harville has been named as the new president and chief executive officer of the Kentucky Lottery Corp. She succeeds Tom Delacenserie, who retired in March.


Owensboro Health President and CEO Greg Strahan and Chief Financial Officer John Hackbarth have announced plans to retire simultaneously, effective Feb. 1, 2021.

Stephen Reily has announced plans to step down as director of the Speed Art Museum in Louisville in March 2021.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment