Home » NKY Chamber Annual Dinner to celebrate region’s leaders and businesses

NKY Chamber Annual Dinner to celebrate region’s leaders and businesses

FORT MITCHELL, Ky. – The Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce (NKY Chamber) invites the region’s business community to raise a glass at its Annual Dinner, presented by Fifth Third Bank on Thursday, Dec. 16 at the Northern Kentucky Convention Center. Postponed from the original September date due to COVID-19 concerns, the NKY Chamber’s biggest business event of the year will celebrate the accomplishments of individuals and the business community in making our region a great place to live and work.

NKY Chamber, Eggs ‘N IssuesThe event’s “Raising Our Spirits” theme aims to bring the region together to toast the achievements of the business community with a nod to Kentucky’s rich bourbon tradition, said Brent Cooper, NKY Chamber president and CEO.

“We all know that Kentucky is the birthplace for bourbon and this year’s Annual Dinner will certainly pay homage to the Bluegrass State’s native spirit. We’re encouraging our vibrant community to finally raise a glass together and celebrate the accomplishments that our business and community leaders have achieved despite the challenges we’ve all experienced over the past 20 months,” he said. “We have an outstanding list of leaders and businesses who are making a profound difference in the Northern Kentucky community.”

The highlight of the evening will be the presentation of awards to individuals and organizations making an impact on the region. The following awards will be presented:

The Walter R. Dunlevy/Frontiersman Award, sponsored by St. Elizabeth Healthcare

This year’s recipient is Bob Hoffer, DBL Law.

Established in 1968, the Walter R. Dunlevy Frontiersman Award recognizes an individual who has a lifelong history of outstanding service to the Northern Kentucky community, exhibits outstanding service to their profession or industry, and exemplifies the highest standards of personal integrity and family responsibility.

The Walter L. Pieschel (MVP) Award, sponsored by Humana

This year’s recipient is John Hawkins, Management Performance International dba MPI Consulting.

Named in memory of the NKY Chamber’s first volunteer leader, the award recognizes an individual Chamber member who has provided outstanding volunteer service to the NKY Chamber as a committee member, committee chair, or in any other special capacity during the past 12 months.

The Northern Kentucky Unity Award, sponsored by PNC Bank

This year’s recipient is the Northern Kentucky Health Department.

Presented to an individual or organization who has shown leadership in bringing Northern Kentuckians together to address and solve common challenges and issues and has shown leadership in seeking regional solutions to Northern Kentucky challenges.

The Northern Kentucky ImageMaker Award, sponsored by Duke Energy

This year’s recipient is Newport on the Levee.

Presented on special occasions to an individual or organizations who have brought national or international attention to the Northern Kentucky community through their achievements.

The Devou Cup, presented by the Greater Cincinnati Foundation

This year’s recipients are Edwin T. (Ted) and Marlene Robinson.

The Northern Kentucky Fund of the Greater Cincinnati Foundation created the Devou Cup to honor the generosity of individuals who make a profound difference in the quality of community life in Northern Kentucky, now and into the future.

The Wm. T. (Bill) Robinson III Northern Kentucky Economic Development Award, presented by Northern Kentucky Tri-ED

This year’s recipient is Ralph Drees (awarded posthumously).

The Wm. T. (Bill) Robinson III Northern Kentucky Economic Development Award is presented annually to the individual, entity, company, or organization demonstrating significant advancement of economic development efforts in Northern Kentucky.

The Northern Kentucky Horizon Award, presented by Horizon Community Funds

This year’s recipient is Chuck Session, Duke Energy.

The Horizon Award recognizes the extraordinary contributions of an individual who exemplifies dedication, integrity, and honorable service to Northern Kentucky through community leadership. Recipients are individuals who have devoted their time, talents, and expertise to serve the public good, and who have made significant, demonstrable, and direct contributions to our community’s well-being.

In addition to the awards being presented, the evening also marks the recent transition in leadership for the NKY Chamber’s Board of Directors from Dan Cahill, CEO of HSD Metrics, to Garren Colvin, president and CEO of St. Elizabeth Healthcare.

Individual registrations for the NKY Chamber Annual Dinner are $100, and a table of 10 is $1,000, until Dec. 9, 2021. Registration is available for the cocktail reception only, for $65 ($55 for NKYP Event Pass). Registration is available online at www.nkychamber.com/events.

Click here for more Kentucky business news.