Home » McCoy named chair of Kentucky Chamber of Commerce board of directors

McCoy named chair of Kentucky Chamber of Commerce board of directors

FRANKFORT, Ky. (Oct. 3, 2013) — On Oct. 1, Elizabeth McCoy, president and CEO of Planters Bank, began her term as chair of the Kentucky Chamber’s 2014 Board of Directors. McCoy succeeds 2013 Chairman Jim Booth, CEO of Booth Energy. Wil James, Jr., president of Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Kentucky, is serving as chair-elect for 2014.

Newly-elected 2014 board members include:

Don Bloomer, president and CEO, Citizens National Bank, Somerset;

Bobby Clue, executive director, Somerset-Pulaski Co. Chamber of Commerce, Somerset (ex-officio);

Brent Cooper, president, C-Forward, Inc., Covington;

Winston Griffin, vice chairman, Laurel Grocery Company, London;

Candace McGraw, CEO, Cincinnati/Northern KY Int’l Airport, Cincinnati;

Brad Rives, chief administrative officer, LGE and KU Energy, LLC, Louisville;

Helen Sims, administrator/owner, Superior Care Home, Inc., Paducah;

Nicholas Simon, president, Publishers Printing Company, Shepherdsville;

Kennan Wethington, regional vice president of group sales, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kentucky, Lexington;

L. Tracee Whitley, COO, Bingham McCutchen LLP, Lexington; and

Stephen Williams, president & CEO, Norton Healthcare, Inc., Louisville.

The Kentucky Chamber’s 60-member board of directors represents a cross-section of Kentucky business and industry leaders. A full board listing can be found at on the Kentucky Chamber’s website.