Home » LexArts announces new board appointments

LexArts announces new board appointments

(Left to right) Anna Hess, Greg Padgett, Jon Stewart and Frank X. Walker.
(Left to right) Anna Hess, Greg Padgett, Jon Stewart and Frank X. Walker.

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Sept. 1, 2017) — LexArts announced on Friday the election of four new members to its board of directors: Anna Hess, Central Kentucky Youth Orchestras; Greg Padgett, Padgett Construction; Jon Stewart, Kentucky Employers’ Mutual Insurance; and Frank X. Walker, poet, professor and playwright.

John Cioci, PNC Bank, currently serves as chairman of the board of the 44-year-old arts council and United Arts Fund. Other members of the Executive Committee include: Ellen A. “Nan” Plummer, president & CEO, LexArts; Brent Bruner, EOP Architects, chair, Facilities Committee; Stephen Jennings, Crowe Horwath, chair, Finance Committee; Richard Greissman, DoubleTake Photography, chair, Grants Committee; Lori Rowland Houlihan, mayor’s office representative; Catherine Decker Mills, Foundations Human Resources Consulting, chair, Business Volunteers for the Arts; and Billy Van Pelt, II, American Farmland Trust, chair, Development Committee.

“Each of these individuals possesses a passionate spirit of community and brings talent, expertise and energy to the table,” said Cioci. “We are confident that they will add great value to our board of directors and we are very fortunate to have them by our side as we continue to strengthen the arts in Lexington and Central Kentucky.”

Continuing LexArts Board members for FY 2018 are: James Brown, Lexington-Fayette Urban County Council; Julia Offutt Cauthen, Julia O. Cauthen Bloodstock; Robert N. Elliston, Keeneland Association; Brian L. Frye, University of Kentucky; Enrique Gonzalez, Artist; Gina Greathouse, Commerce Lexington; Astarre Gudino, Independent Consultant; Gardner D. Heironymus, Keeneland Association; Catherine Ladd Kenneally, Cross Gate Gallery; Donald Mason, The Lyric Theatre; Steve Matherly, Fifth Third Bank; Marc A. Mathews, Transylvania University; Connie Miller, Group CJ; Becky Neal Ochenkoski, tribeca trunk; Jeremy Paden, Transylvania University; Mary Quinn Ramer, VisitLEX; Andy Shea, Lexington Legends; Jason Sims, Dinsmore & Shohl LLP; Ellen Tunnell, Community Volunteer; and Sarah Wylie Ammerman VanMeter, University of Kentucky.