Home » Corporate Moves: Oct. 2017

Corporate Moves: Oct. 2017

By wmadministrator


Stephen Childress has joined Louisville-based advertising agency Scoppechio as chief experience officer.


Adrian Elder has joined architecture and planning firm Lord Aeck Sargent as a designer in the firm’s Lexington’s office.


Ryan Watts has been named executive director of the Kentucky Oil and Gas Association.

Lee Lingo has been named executive director of the Kentucky Association of Manufacturers. He succeeds Greg Higdon, who has retired.


Lisa Burns Morley has been named vice president of human resources for Clarksville (Indiana)-based First Savings Bank.

■ Community Trust Bank has named Michael Blount as Williamsburg market president.


Shawn Rogers has been named director of the Bluegrass Small Business Development Center.


Casey Dunn has been named vice president, operations and insurance for Lexington-based Denham-Blythe Co.


Melissa Lowe has been promoted to vice president of human resources for the Sullivan University System.


Cameron Brown has joined Louisville-based ARGI’s new financial advisory office in Elizabethtown.


John Hargrove has joined The Bardstown Bourbon Co. as executive director of distillery operations. Hargrove succeeds Tom Crume, who has retired.

Craig Greenberg has been named chief executive officer of Louisville-based 21c Museum Hotels. Greenberg, who has served as president of the company since 2012, will now serve as president and CEO. He succeeds 21c co-founder Steve Wilson, who will continue to serve as chairman of the board.

Dan Bermann has been appointed general manager of The Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport. Everett Christensen has been named executive chef of the hotel.


Edwin King has been named executive director and chief executive officer of the Kentucky Housing Corp.

Melinda M. Hill has been named chief of staff for the Kentucky Finance Cabinet.

C. Jane Becker has been named deputy commissioner of the Kentucky Department of Revenue.

Damon Preston has been appointed as Kentucky’s public advocate. The Department of Public Advocacy provides legal representation to low-income clients accused of crimes, fulfilling their constitutional rights to an attorney and to a fair trial.

Russell Coleman has been named United States attorney for the western district of

William C.  “Chris” Biddle has been named executive director of the Kentucky Public Employees Deferred Compensation Authority’s board of directors.

Rhonda Copley has been named commonwealth’s attorney for the 32nd judicial circuit of Kentucky.


Dr. Jonathan Becker has been named chair of the University of Louisville Department of Family and Geriatric Medicine. Dr. Charles Woods has been named as chair of the university’s Department of Pediatrics.


Trey Grayson has joined Frost Brown Todd’s Florence office as a member. He will also serve as a principal in the firm’s government relations subsidiary, CivicPoint.

Michelle Browning Coughlin and Daniel P. Reed have joined the Louisville office of Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs.

Justin Clark has joined DBL Law as of counsel. Clark is a partner at Top Shelf Lobby, a Kentucky government relations firm.

Andrew Poltorak has joined Stites &  Harbison’s Covington office.

Thomas Travis has joined Wyatt’s Lexington office.


Robert Rogers has been named vice president of
sales for Louisville-based GE Appliances.

Bhaskar Rao has been appointed executive vice president and chief financial officer for Lexington-based Tempur Sealy International. Rao succeeds Barry A. Hytinen, who is stepping down from the position to pursue an opportunity outside of the bedding industry.


MeetNKY, the Northern Kentucky Convention and Visitors Bureau, has announced the following promotions: Bridget Johnson, director – finance; Carla Quercioli, director – destination services; and Mary Watkins – director – bureau operations.


Ashley Carter has joined United Way of Southern Kentucky as director of community impact.


Nick Keyes has been named director of project management for the Ohio and Kentucky markets of Cushman & Wakefield, a Cincinnati-based real estate services firm.


C-Forward, a Covington information technology services firm, has announced the following promotions: Brian Ruschman, president; Mike Grout, senior vice president and chief operating officer; Kevin Stiverson, vice president of projects.

Shawn Mangold has joined Lexington-based SIS as managed solution center director.


Robert Boone has been named as the first president and CEO of the South Central Workforce Development Board.


Caroline Boeh Baesler has been named client and operations manager for Lexington-based Foundations Human Resources Consulting.

Taylor Bramlage has been promoted to public relations and digital marketing coordinator for Harshaw Trane, a Louisville company that specializes in the design, manufacture and installation of building systems.