Women Leading Kentucky accepting nominations for the Martha Layne Collins Leadership Award

2018 winners
(L-R) Elizabeth Griffin McCoy, Planters Bank, Hopkinsville; Governor Martha Layne Collins; Karen Hill, COO/CNO, Baptist Health Lexington

LEXINGTON, Ky. — Women Leading Kentucky is now accepting nominations for the Martha Layne Collins Leadership Award. Named for Kentucky’s first and only female governor, the award recognizes Kentucky women of achievement who inspire and motivate other women through their personal, community and professional lives.

The Martha Layne Collins Leadership Award winners are announced and celebrated at the Annual Conference which takes place May 22 at the Marriott Griffin Gate in Lexington. Nominations are welcome from all areas of the Commonwealth. The award was first presented in 1999 and past winners include: Karen Hill, Elizabeth Griffin McCoy, Dr. Ardis Hoven, Diane Medley, Jean Hale, Crit Luallen, Paula Hanson, Lois Combs Weinberg and Audrey Tayse Haynes among others.

To nominate someone for the award, visit www.womenleadingky.com to find criteria and instructions. You may also email Carol Siler at [email protected] for more information. The deadline for nominations is March 15, 2019.