Home » Leadership Louisville Center announces 2020 board of directors; Hardy elected chair

Leadership Louisville Center announces 2020 board of directors; Hardy elected chair

David Hardy

LOUISVILLE, Ky. — The Leadership Louisville Center has announced the newly-elected officers and members of its board of directors, who began their term July 1, 2019. The fiscal year 2020 board chair is David Hardy, managing director of CBRE.

Other elected officers servicing as executive committee are: Chris Whelan, LG&E and KU Energy LLC – Chair-elect; Condrad Daniels, HJI Supply Chain Solutions – Vice Chair; Jennifer Hancock, Volunteers of America – Vice Chair; Steven Hester, M.D., Norton Healthcare – Vice Chair; Brian Reynolds, Archdiocese of Louisville – Vice Chair; Dan Rivers, Northwestern Mutual – Vice Chair; Jaleigh White, Hilliard Lyons, a Baird Company – Secretary/Treasurer; Ken Selvaggi, WAVE 3 News – Immediate Past Chair; and Geoffrey White, Frost Brown Todd LLC – Counsel.

Chris Whelan

Six community leaders joined the board for a three-year term. They are:

Beth Boehm, University of Louisville; Toni Clem, Scoppechio; Andy Cooper, UPS Airlines; and Victoria Russell, Papa John’s International, Inc. Also new on the board is ex-officio director: Nathan Shanks as the new president of Young Professionals Association of Louisville (YPAL).

Members returning to the board include: Christy Ames, Republic Bank; Debra Clary, Humana Inc.; Scott Colosi; Marjorie Farris, Stites & Harbison PLLC; Jim Irving, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP; Greg Pope, EY; Rebecca Phillips, MCM CPAs and Advisors; Chad Smith, Modern Edge Media; Rick Smith, Smith Consulting Solutions, Inc.; Stacey Wade, Nimbus; and Cynthia Williams, Brown-Forman Corporation.

Returning as ex-officio directors are: Kent Oyler, president and CEO of Greater Louisville Inc. and Diane Porter, representing Jefferson County Public Schools (JCPS).