Home » 2022 World Whiskey winners icons announced

2022 World Whiskey winners icons announced

By The Bourbon Flight

The World Whiskey Awards were held at the Honorable Artillery Company in London on Thursday 24 March 2022. The World Whiskey Awards celebrate the world’s finest whiskeys and recognize global whiskey icon winners. The awards also saw the induction of four new members for Whiskey Magazine’s Hall of fame.


Distiller of the Year

  • Buffalo Trace Distillery

Master Distiller/Master Blender of the Year

  • Kevin O’Gorman, Midleton Distillery

Craft Producer of the Year

  • Sullivans Cove Distillery

Sustainable Distillery of the Year

  • Westland Distillery

Distillery Manager of the Year

  • Ed Thom, Glenmorangie Distillery

Tourist Attraction of the Year

  • Heaven Hill Bourbon Experience

Tourist Attraction Manager of the Year

  • Ewan Paterson, Clonakilty Distillery

Brand Innovator of the Year

  • M&H Distillery

American Whiskey Brand Ambassador of the Year

  • Philip Rawleigh, 291 Colorado Whiskey

The best bourbon in the world

Best Non-Kentucky

  • Redemption, Barrel Proof High Rye Bourbon 10 Years Old

World’s best small-batch bourbon

Best Non-Kentucky

  • Widowed Jane, aged 10

The World’s Best Single Cask Bourbon

Best Kentucky

  • Blanton’s, the original

The best Tennessee in the world

Declaration of best age

  • Jack Daniel’s, 10 years old

Hall of Fame inductees 76 – 79

Inductee No. 76

  • Garvin Brown Chairman of the Board, Brown-Forman

Inductee No. 77

  • Paul P.John President, John Distilleries

Inductee No. 78

  • Thierry Benitah CEO, The House of Whiskey

Inductee No. 79

  • Jota Tanaka Master Blender and Executive Fellow Kirin Brewing Company

Click here for more Bourbon Flight news.

Click here to sign up for The Bourbon Flight Newsletter.