Home » Corporate Moves: April 2016

Corporate Moves: April 2016

By The Lane Report Staff


  • The Chamber Music Festival of Lexington has announced the following changes to its management team: Co-Founder and President Charles H. Stone has become president emeritus, but remains an active board member. Vice President N. Gregory Pettit has assumed the role of board president. Elias Gross has been appointed executive director. Edd MacKey has been appointed vice president.


  • Ryan M. Gray has been named vice president, business development/investment sales officer for Community Trust and Investment Co.’s wealth and trust management division.
  •  Fontaine (Chip) Banks III has been named senior vice president and chief investment officer of Frankfort-based Farmers Capital Bank Corp.
  • Rex Greer has been named president and CEO of First National Bank of Manchester. Greer also serves as chairman of the board.


  • Chris Moore has been appointed executive director of the Kentucky Communications Network Authority.


  • Julie Kirkpatrick has named vice president of sales and marketing for meetNKY/Northern Kentucky Convention and Visitors Bureau.


  • Ray Hagerman has been appointed president of the Madisonville Hopkins County Economic Development Corp.
  • Greater Louisville Inc. has announced the following appointments: Sarah Davasher-
    Wisdom – chief operating officer; Deana Apperly Karem – vice president of regional growth; Brian Jones – vice president of membership and development; Shawna Burton – executive director of engagement and marketing; Christy Corum – executive director of finance and administration; Lisa Bajorinas – executive director of EnterpriseCorp; Lisa Young – executive director of membership; Sydney Doctor – director of events; and Marie McCormick – marketing manager.


  • H. Keith Spears has been named vice president for communications and assistant to the president of Campbellsville University.
  • Kathleen Sheppard-Jones has been appointed director of the Human Development Institute, a University Center for Excellence in Development Disabilities at the University of Kentucky.
  • Susan Eriksson has been appointed associate dean for research in the University of Kentucky College of Design. Gregory A. Luhan has been named associate dean for administration for the college.


  • Seth Russell has been named culinary director and executive chef for The Club at the University of Kentucky’s Spindletop Hall. Russell will remain as executive chef for UK’s Hilary J. Boone Center as well.


  • Ervin Dimeny has been named Kentucky’s commissioner for the Department of Workplace Standards.
  • Carol Beth Martin has been appointed as the new malt beverage administrator for the Kentucky Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control.
  • Retired Brigadier General Norman E. Arflack has been named commissioner of the Kentucky Department of Veterans Affairs.
  • Richard W. Sanders has been named Kentucky State Police commissioner. Williams Alexander Payne will serve as deputy commissioner under Sanders.


  • Robert Maha has been named chief executive officer of Springstone LLC in Louisville, a national provider of behavioral health and addiction treatment. Springstone founder W. Earl Reed will assume the position of chairman of the board.


  • Gregory Dutton has joined the Prospect law firm of Goldberg Simpson as of counsel.
  • Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC has promoted the following attorneys to members of the firm: Monica Braun, Joseph B. Colvin, Mary Garris, Chapman Hopkins, Elizabeth S. Muyskens, Nick Nicholson, Robert J. Packard, Sarah Sloan Reeves and Christopher E. Schaefer.
  • Thomas Coffey, Taylor Hamilton and Bradley Salyer have been named shareholders of the Louisville firm of Morgan & Pottinger P.S.C.


  • Tom Luckett has been named chief information officer for the consolidated information technology departments of Louisville Water and MSD.
  • Cody Brenneman has been named superintendent of operations for Kentucky American Water’s Northern Division, which includes Gallatin, Grant and Owen counties.


  • Exceptional Living Centers, a Lexington-based professional management company has announced the following appointments: Kelly Brewer – vice president of sales and marketing; Rod Brewer – vice president of technology; John Jernejcic – director of construction; and Erica Johnson – director of human resources.
  • Suzanne Bowman has been promoted to director of legal services and intellectual property and assistant corporate secretary for Louisville-based Hillerich & Bradsby Co.
  • Lisa Buckley Zangari has been named director of learning for The Leadership Louisville Center.
  • Ed Hartless has been named executive director of Fourth Street Live! in Louisville.
  • Christie McCravy has joined the Louisville Affordable Housing Trust Fund as executive director.
  • John Sparrow has been named chief executive officer of Kentucky Farm Bureau. He succeeds Bradley R. Smith, who is retiring this month.


  • Carlos Phillips has left his position as senior vice president of operations and membership of Greater Louisville Inc. to accept the role of chief executive officer of the Greenville Chamber of Commerce in South Carolina.
  • Kentucky State Fair Board President and CEO Clifford “Rip” Rippetoe has resigned to accept the role of president and CEO of the San Diego Convention Center.
  • Barbara Veazey has announced that she will retire as president of West Kentucky Community and Technical College, effective June 30.
  • Brian J. Robinson has announced plans to step down as executive vice president and chief financial officer of Highland Heights-based General Cable Corp. Robinson will remain in the position until a successor has been named.
  • Brad Schneider has resigned as president and CEO of the Kentucky Network for Development Leadership and Engagement (Kyndle), the merged organization of Northwest Kentucky Forward and the Henderson Chamber of Commerce, to become judge-executive for Henderson County.
  • Donovan Reynolds will retire as president and general manager of Louisville Public Media, effective Sept. 30.